Prof. Bolin K. Konwar

Former VC of Nagaland Central University
Professor
Ph.D. (Imperial College of Science, London)
Specialization: Metagenomics, Plant Biotechnology
Phone: 91-3712-275402
Email: bkkon@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Prof. Ashis K. Mukherjee

On Deputation as Director, IASST, Guwahati
Professor
Ph.D., D.Sc. (Calcutta)
Specialization: Biochemical and proteomic analysis of venoms; Quality assessment and novel method of antivenom production; Drug disocovery from natural resources;Molecular diagnostics
Phone: 91-3712-275405
Email: akm@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Prof. Shashi Baruah

Professor
Ph.D. (PGIMER, Chandigarh)
Specialization: Immunology
Phone: 91-3712-275408
Email: sbaruah@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Prof. Suvendra Kumar Ray

Professor
Ph.D. (CCMB, Hyderabad)
Specialization: Molecular genetics, Plant pathogenic bacteria, Molecular evolution
Phone: 91-3712-275406
Email: suven@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Prof. Anand Ramteke

Professor
Ph.D. (JNU, New Delhi)
Specialization: Cancer Biology
Phone: 91-3712-275407
Email: anand@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Prof. Manabendra Mandal

Professor
Ph.D. (Delhi University)
Specialization: Microbial Biotechnology, Food microbiology , Plant product for control of microbes, Microbial biofuel
Phone: 91-3712-275409
Email: mandal@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Dr. Eeshan Kalita

On Lien
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (NIPGR, New Delhi and GU)
Specialization: Nanobiotechnology,Plant-microbe-environment Interactions, Environmental Engineering and Bioenergy
Phone: 91-3712-275411
Email: ekalita@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Prof. Robin Doley

Professor and Head
Ph. D (Tezpur University)
Specialization: Snake venom biochemistry, Structure-function relation of venom protein
Phone: 91-3712-275412
Email: doley@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Dr. Surya Prakash G. Ponnam

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (UoH), LVPEI, Hyderabad, Telangana.
Specialization: Human molecular genetics, Synthetic Biology
Phone: 91-3712-275413
Email: surya_p@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Dr Anupam Nath Jha

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IISc Bangalore)
Specialization: Computational biophysics, Systems Biology, Structural bioinformatics
Phone: 91-3712-275416
Email: anjha@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Dr. Rupak Mukhopadhyay

Associate Professor
Ph.D. (IACS)
Specialization: Inflammation biology, Cancer, Bioactive molecules
Phone: 91-3712-275417
Email: mrupak@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Dr. Nima D. Namsa

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IISc Bangalore)
Specialization: Molecular Virology 
Phone: 91-3712-275419
Email: namsa@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Dr. Suman Dasgupta

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Visva-Bharati University)
Specialization: Metabolic Disease Biology, Metabolic Inflammation, Insulin resistance and type 2 diabetes 
Phone: 91-3712-275441
Email: suman@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Dr. Venkata Satish Kumar Mattaparthi

Assistant Professor
M.Tech., Ph.D. (IIT Guwahati)
Specialization: Computational Biotechnology and Bioinformatics
Phone: 91-3712-275443
Email: venkata@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Dr. Jyoti Prasad Saikia

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (TU)
Specialization: Plant Biology
Phone: 91-3712-275400
Email: jyoti06@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Dr. Aditya Kumar

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IISc Bangalore)
Specialization: Computational biology, Gene regulation, Structural bioinformatics
Phone: 91-3712-275403
Email: aditya@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Dr. Pankaj Barah

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (NTNU Norway)
Specialization: Systems Biology, Bioinformatics, Big data analytics, OMICs
Phone: 91-3712-275415
Email: barah@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page


Dr. Thiyam Ramsing Singh

Associate Professor
Ph.D. (Central Drug Research Institute, Lucknow)
Specialization: Genomic Instability, Molecular Biology
Phone: 91-3712-275400
Email: rthiyam@tezu.ernet.in
Home Page: Home Page