Department of MBBT Tezpur University

Minutes of the DAC held on 23.11.2021 at lobby of the Department at 3.30PM

Members

Prof. R. Doley 1. Prof. B. K. Konwar 2. 3. Prof. S. Baruah Prof. S. K. Ray 4. 5. Prof. M. Mandal, Prof. A. Ramteke 6. 7. Dr. A. N. Jha Dr. S. P. G. Ponnam 8.

9. Dr. R. Mukhopadhyay 10. Dr. N. D. Namsa 11. Dr. S. Dasgupta

12. Dr. M. V. Satish Kumar

13. Dr. J. P. Saikia14. Dr. A. Kumar15. Dr. P. Barah

: Member

: Member : Member : Member : Member : Member : Member

: Chairperson

Agenda

1. Discussion on feedback of faculty and students

Resolutions

- 1. The report submitted by the committee constituted for analysis of feedback forms of Alumni and Faculty was discussed and the following resolutions were adopted
- (i) The curriculum of M.Sc in MBBT and Int. M.Sc in Life Sciences will be modified in the next syllabus revision.
- (ii) The Course Coordinator will look into the suggestions by faculty and alumni and revised the course content.
- (iii)Research related/emerging technology related seminars will be considered in the curriculum during the revision of syllabus of the both the programs.