Standard View White on Black Black on White White on Blue Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size Screen ReaderScreen Reader Skip to Main Content
Department of Physics has stridden out not only in its post-graduation teaching but also in new frontiers of research since its commencement in January 1998. To keep pace with the advancement in science and technology, in July 2005, the department started two-year PG course in Nanoscience & Technology alongside its two-year PG course in Physics. It has also started Integrated M.Sc as well as B.Sc. B.Ed course. The areas of specialization offered by the department for post-graduation are Condensed Matter Physics, Electronics and Photonics, High Energy Physics, Nanoscience & Technology and Astrophysics. The Department inculcates the spirits of research and can boast of some good research work carried out here, the thrust areas being Nanomaterials, Solid State Ionics, Theoretical High Energy Physics, Plasma Physics, Optoelectronics and Microwaves.

Department of Physics
School of Science & Technology
Tezpur University,
Napaam, Sonitpur, Assam-784 028 (INDIA)

Integrated M.Sc. Syllabus (2013)      M.Sc (Physics) Syllabus (2013)     M.Sc. (Nanoscience and Nanotechnology) Syllabus (2013)     

Forthcoming Events: Workshop on Nonlinear Dynamics & Application(NDA-2014) 14-15 march, 2014

  In Focus.....

Set as homepage     Webmail     Student_Webmail     old Website     TU_intranet     TU_Library Book Search