Department of Physics


Department of Physics has stridden out not only in its post-graduation teaching but also in new frontiers of research since its commencement in January 1998. The department offeres two-year M.Sc. course in Physics along side Integrated M.Sc. and Integrated B.Sc. B.Ed course. It offeres dual specialization for post-graduation which may be selected from Condensed Matter Physics, Nanoscience & Technology, High Energy Physics, Electronics, Photonics, Plasma physics and Astrophysics. The Department inculcates the spirits of research and can boast of some good research work carried out here, the thrust areas being Nanomaterials, Solid State Ionics, Theoretical High Energy Physics, Plasma Physics, Optoelectronics, Microwaves, Astronomy and Astrophysics, Soft matter physics, Material science and Nonlinear dynamics.

Notice Board