Department of Physics, Tezpur University Department of Physics
Department of Physics
Mr. Iftak Hussain have been selected for 2018 "The Innovation Scholars In-Residence Program" at Rashtrapati Bhavan

Mr. Iftak Hussain, a Ph. D. scholar of the department of Physics, Tezpur Univeristy have been selected for 2018 "The Innovation Scholars In-Residence Program" and inivted to stay at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi. The Innovation Scholar In-Residence Scheme is a unique program initiated by the former President Shri Pranab Mukherjee. The program promotes the spirit of innovation and gives further impetus to the grassroots innovation activities. The program aims at gaining motivation and exposure for strengthening innovators capacity to innovate. During this one-week program, Mr. Hussain will stay at the Rashtrapati Bhavan andwill get an environment to discuss his innovative ideas forward by motivation, valuable guidance and mentoring support and exploring possible linkages with technical institutions. He will be provided with an opportunity to interact media people and required authorities along with the displaying of his product.

Dr. Nabanita Dutta joined as NASA Scientist

Department of Physics, Tezpur University congratulate Dr. Nabanita Dutta, former Ph. D. student who has joined as Research Associate in the Center for Nanotechnology, NASA Ames Research Center, Building N239, Moffett Field California. Her research area is "Nano-composite based printed electronics for energy storage devices".

Mr. Deep Kumar Kuri begs Buti Young Scientist Award 2017

Buti Young Scientist Award 2017 has been awarded to Mr. Deep Kumar Kuri, affiliated to Tezpur University for his paper entitled "Cyclotron effects on hot electron generation and their role in proton acceleration by a short pulse circularly polarized laser from overdense plasmas" adjudged as the best presentation in the Buti Young Scientist Session of the PLASMA-2017 (32nd National Symposium On Plasma Science & Technology) organized by the Plasma Science Society of India (PSSI) and the Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, from 7-10 November, 2017.