Department of Physics
    M. Sc. in Physics

    Programme Code: MSCPHY

    The Department offers a prestigious MSc in Physics, tailored to very able BSc graduates who wish to deepen their knowledge of physics and who are looking to pursue a research career within a university, industrial or national research laboratory.

    Intake: 30


  • B. Sc. with Physics as Major/Honours subject with a minimum of 50% marks (Chemistry and Mathematics as subsidiary subjects). Candidates from universities/institutes which do not offer major/honours must have at least 55% marks in physics as well as in aggregate with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as subject combination.
  • Admission Procedure :

    Tezpur University Entrance Examination (TUEE). Notification for Admission is usually issued in February.

    Selection criteria for admission into M.Sc. in Physics Program

    Download New Syllabus : Revised Syllabus of Physics Department from Autumn Semester, 2020