News and limelight

Date Posted
News Details
04-Aug-2014 TAA-JRD Tata public lecture 2014 at TIFR by Prof. Prabuddha Ganguli, MHRD IPR Chair Professor, Tezpur University
23-Jun-2014 National Bio-Science Award to Prof. A. K. Mukherjee
30-May-2014 Award for Dr. Suranjana Barua's Translation of Miri Jiyori
05-May-2014 Tezpur University Becomes Champion in the Invitational Tezpur University Badminton Tournament held on 2-4 May, 2014
12-Dec-2013 TU student broken decade long District Weight Lifting Record
09-Dec-2013 American Chemical Society Honour for Professor Mihir K. Chaudhuri
21-Nov-2013 Professor Prabuddha Ganguli, MHDR IPR Chair Professor, Tezpur University was invited as speaker at the 2nd Annual Congress of the Technology Transfer Office Network in Mexico
Vice-Chancellor in the Planning Commission Working Group
Professor M K Chaudhuri on MHRD Task Force
The prestigious Biswakabi Rabindranath Thakur Award 2011 conferred on Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Tezpur University in the Six Member Panel for examining autonomy in CEIs
Distinguished Alumnus Award of IIT Kharagpur presentedto THE VICE CHANCELLOR
Professor Mihir K Chaudhuri on the Review Committee on the Indo- France Promotion of Advanced Research
IPR Chair by The Ministry of Human Resource Development at Tezpur University
TU Participants at East Zone Inter University Youth Festival held in Kalyani University
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional WCAG 2.0 (Level AA)