## TU Students Bags Best Team and Best Debater at Parag Das Debate Competition

Taking ahead the trend of high quality debate, the Tezpur University debate team comprising Smt. Uddipana Goswami (3<sup>rd</sup> Sem. MCJ) and Shri Rupjyoti Kalita (3<sup>rd</sup> Sem. MCJ) has brought the **Best Team** and **Best Debater** awards from the 19<sup>th</sup> Parag Kr. Das Memorial Inter College/University Debate Competition held recently at the Assam state museum, Guwahati. A total of 31 colleges/universities participated in this year's competition. Shri Rupjyoti Kalita was adjudged the Best Debater of the event.

It is worth mentioning that the students of Tezpur University have been consecutively securing *Best Team* for last three years and *Best Debater* for four years. The earlier *Best Debaters* were Shri Tridip Narayan Basisth and Smt. Jyotisha Saikia (two times).