(A Central University:Accredited "A" grade by NAAC)                                                                                                     विज्ञानं यज्ञं तनुते

                                           Specialized Knowledge Promotes Creativity

Centre for Internal Quality Assurance (CIQA) has been formed vide Notification number F.18-38/2017 (GA-I)/ 1803 dated 9th October 2020

Office order for formation of Centre for Internal Quality Assurance (CIQA)

Composition of the Centre

Ex Officio Member Secretary

Ex Officio Chairperson

Sl No Name Designation Nomination as
1. Prof. Vinod Kumar Jain Vice-Chancellor, Tezpur University Ex-Officio Chairperson
2. Prof. P.K. Das Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Tezpur University Member
3. Prof. Mrinmoy Kumar Sarma Dean Academic Affairs, Tezpur University Member
4. Prof. Chandana Goswami Department of Business Administration, Tezpur University Member
5. Prof. Gautam K Borah H.O.D. Dept. of English, Tezpur University Ex-Officio Member
6. Prof. Joya Chakraborty H.O.D. Dept. of Mass Communication and Journalism, Tezpur University Ex-Officio Member
7. Prof. Rabin Deka H.O.D. Dept. of Sociology, Tezpur University Ex-Officio Member
8. Prof. CRK Murthy STRIDE, IGNOU, New Delhi External Member
9. Prof. Durgesh Pant Director, CS&IT and Online Education, Uttarakhand Open University External Member
10. Dr. Lakhi Boral Controller of Examinations, Tezpur University Ex-Officio Member
11. Mr. Kumarjit Dutta Deputy Registrar (Finance) Tezpur Unversity Member
12. Prof. Debendra Chandra Baruah Director, CIQA Ex Officio Member Secretary

HEI Self-Declaration

Minutes: 1st CIQA meeting of the 2nd committee

Previous CIQA committee (29th March 2016 to 31st August 2020)


Follow us on our official facebook page

Centre for Distance and Online Education (CDOE),
Tezpur University
Assam, India

Connect with us

© 2020 CDOE, Tezpur University . All Rights Reserved                                             Designed and Developed by CDOE, Tezpur University