Standard View White on Black Black on White White on Blue Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size Screen ReaderScreen Reader Skip to Main Content

Doctor of Philosophy

Eligibility: M.Sc. in Physics / Electronics / Geophysics / Material Science / Applied Mathematics/ Nano Science & Technology.

M.Phil., M.Tech. in Solid State Materials / Material Science / Electronics /Energy.

Admission Procedure: Selection of the candidates will strictly be done on merit based on performance in the Entrance Test followed by personal interview.
Research Areas: Condensed Matter Physics, Laser Physics, Quantum Electronics
Condensed Matter Physics, Materials Science, GPS
 Theoretical High Energy Physics, Particle Physics
 Nano Science and Nano Technology, Physics of Materials
 Plasma Physics
Laser Physics, Optoelectronics
Condensed Matter Physics , Nanoscience
Plasma Physics, Non-linear Dynamics

Dr. A. Choudhury
Dr. A. Kumar

Dr. J. K. Sarma
Dr. N. S. Bhattacharyya
Dr. P. Deb
Dr. N. Das
Dr. G. A. Ahmed
Dr. D. Mohanta
Dr. P. K. Karmakar


For Rules & Regulations for Ph.D.please visit