Tezpur University Logo

A National Conference on


SMETB 2017

March 25-26, 2017

Organized by

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Tezpur University, Tezpur, India

Tezpur University ME
SMETB 2017 will be inaugurated by Prof. Gautam Biswas, Director, IIT Guwahati, on 25th March, 2017 at 9:15 A.M

Keynote Speakers

  • Plenary Session Speakers

    • Prof. Gautam Biswas, Director, IIT Guwahati, Topic: Inaugural Speech
    • Prof. Sarit Kumar Das, Director, IIT Ropar
    • Prof. Uday S. Dixit, IIT Guwahati
  • Parallel Session Speakers

    • Dr. C. V. S. Murthy, Head, Special Fabrication Division, Directorate of Engineering, DMRL, Hyderabad
    • Prof. Prabal Talukdar, IIT Delhi
    • Dr. R. R. Sonde, Chief Technology Officer & Executive Vice President, Research Technology and Innovation of Thermax Limited, India
    • Prof. Sachindra K. Kakoty, IIT Guwahati
    • Dr. M. Ravi Sankar, IIT Guwahati
    • Prof. Rahul D. Mishra, NIT Silchar