Ph.D. in Mathematics

  The department is engaged in research in various areas of mathematical sciences since its inception. 64 scholars (Upto December, 2021) (Click here for details ) have so far received their degree of Ph. D. in Mathematical Sciences from this department.

M.A./M.Sc. degree in Mathematics / Statistics / Physics / Computational Seismology / Economics with requisite background in Mathematics, with consistently good academic record and a minimum of 55% marks or an equivalent CGPA in the Master's degree.

* Details of the Ph.D. programme can be obtained from admission notification through university website (Academic/Rules and Regulations).

Admission Procedure:
Twice every year in January and July (Process starts much earlier)

Research Areas:

Click here for faculty wise detail research areas

Fee Structure: As per university rules

Prof. Nayandeep Deka Baruah,  Prof. Debajit Hazarika,  Prof. Munmun Hazarika,  Prof. Milan Nath,  
Prof. Dhiren Kumar Basnet, Prof. Santanu Dutta, Dr.Shuvam Sen, Dr. Rajib Haloi, Dr. Rajat Kanti Nath, 
Dr. Bipul Kumar sarma, h Dr. Debajit Kalita,   Dr. Deepjyoti Goswami, Dr. Pankaj Kumar Das, 
Dr. Jayanta Borah

   Syllabus:  Download Ph.D Course-work Syllabus 2022