Standard View White on Black Black on White White on Blue Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size Screen ReaderScreen Reader Skip to Main Content
Tezpur University Logo


The University has a well-equipped Computer Centre (CC) with latest configured Desktop Personal Computers (PCs) spread over three units of laboratories supported by high-end servers and a host of latest software packages. The resources procured through the CC is used mostly for computational works & practical courses and at times for skill tests, online interviews, workshops, etc.

The ICT-enabled Campus of the University is well supported by the Computer Centre. As a whole, it acts as a support system for the University Community in the form of Hardware, Software and Network related activities. The extent of Local Area Network (LAN) is spread throughout the campus and have been augmented for 10Gig connectivity with Optical Fiber Cable (OFC) and high speed Switching Network Devices. A robust state of the art Core Switch have been included into the system.

A 70-seater state-of-the-art Video Conferencing facility is also available for Online Meetings, Interviews and Virtual Classes.

A number of Software Packages developed in-house by the CC Staff are used extensively in automation aspect of Administration as well as in Academic Departments.

Other important services rendered by the CC are the Telephony System and the Video Surveillance System which runs over the Campus LAN. The Internet facility is being facilitated through the high performance 1Gbps link of National Knowledge Network (NKN).

The much awaited Campus Connect WiFi Project launched by the MHRD was operational from August 2017. Currently there are over 4000 users enrolled into the system comprising of Students, Faculty members and Staff. The WiFi services are fully maintained and managed by M/s RailTel Corporation of India Ltd. with dedicated onsite engineers.

For smooth functioning of the Computer Center, IT Policy and ICT Policy BoM Resolution No. B.102/2021/3/5.1) are adhered by the University community.

Computer Centre
Academic Complex - II
(Ground Floor)
DDean SoE Complex
(First Floor)

60 units

100 Units