TEZPUR UNIVERSITY List of members of the Planning Board

1.	Vice Cha	incellor		:	Ex- Officio Chairman	
2.	Pro- Vice Chancellor			:	Vacant	
3.	Deans of School			:	Ex- officio Member	
	(i)	Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences		:	do—	
	(ii)	Dean, School of Sciences		:	do—	
	(iii)	Dean, School of Management Sciences		:	do	
	(iv)	Dean, School of Engineering		:	do—	
4.		Dean, Academic Affairs		:	Spl. Invitee	
5.	Dean, St	tudents Welfare		:	Ex- Officio Member	
6.	Dean, Research and Development			:	Ex- Officio Member	
7.	Dean, Pl	anning and Development		:	Ex- Officio Member	
8.	Director IQAC (vide Notification dated 21.02.2024)			:	Ex- Officio Member	
9.	9. Six teachers nominated by the Academic Council					
	(i)	Prof. Nashreen S. Islam Department of Chemical Sciences	:	Member	(from 10.05.2022 to 09.05.2025)	
	(ii)	Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Department of Education	:	Member	(from 21.02.2024 to 20.02.2027)	
	(iii)	Dr. Nirmali Gogoi Department of Env.Sc.	:	Member	(from 22.12.2023 to 21.12.2026)	
	(iv)	Dr. Anjan Bhuyan Department of Business Administration	:	Member	(from 16.03.2023 to 15.03.2026)	
	(v)	Prof. Jiten Ch. Dutta Department of ECE	:	Member	(from 17.08.2022 to 16.08.2025)	
	(vi)	Dr. Md. Rahat Mahboob Department of Electrical Engineering	:	Member	(from 22.12.2023 to 21.12.2026)	
10.		One representative of MHRD Joint Secretary (Central Universities) Ministry of Human Resource Development Department of higher Education Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110 115	:	Ex offcio	o Member(wef 11-04-2014)	

1	1. One	representative of UGC : Prof S.B. Agarwal Department of Botany, Faculty of Sciences Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, UP 221 005 Tel. 0542-670 1126 (O), 231 7799 (R), 9415309682 (M) Email : sbagarwal56@yahoo.com	Membo	er (24.06.2021 – 23.06.2024)
1	2. One	<i>representative of NEC</i> Director (HRD & E) NEC, Nongrim Hill, Shillong- 793003	:	Member , Ex officio
1	3. One	representative of State Govt. of Assam The Commissioner & Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Govt. of Assam, Dispur, Guwahati- 781006	:	Member, Ex officio
1	4. Two	Two nominees by the Board of Management		
	(i)	Prof. Saket Kushwaha Vice Chancellor Rajiv Gandhi University Rono Hills, Papum Pare Arunachal Pradesh – 791 112 <i>Phone:</i> 9936451995 / 9546863462 <i>E-mail:</i> vc@rgu.ac.in / saket.kushwaha@rgu.ac.in	:	Member (from 10.05.2022 to 09.05.2025)
	(ii)	Prof. Bhabesh Ch. Goswami Vice Chancellor Cotton University Panbazar, Guwahati – 781 001 Phone: 9435047933 / 9706214012 <i>E-mail: <u>vc@cottonuniversity.ac.in</u> / bcgchemistry@gmail.</i>	: com	Member (from 10.05.2022 to 09.05.2025)
15.	Cont	Controller of Examinations		Permanent Invitee
16.	Fina	Finance Officer		Permanent Invitee
17.	Libra	irian	:	Permanent Invitee
18.	Regi	Registrar		Ex- officio Secretary