TEZPUR UNIVERSITY - Finance Committee (as on 07 June 2024)

Term

1. **Vice Chancellor** Chairman Ex-officio

2. **Pro Vice Chancellor** Member Vacant

Three Persons Nominated by the Board of Management

3. **Prof. Farheena Danta** Member 20.02.2024 to 19.02.2027

Dean, School of HSS Tezpur University, Assam

4. **Prof. Ramesh Kumar Pandey** Member 23.07.2021 to 22.07.2024

Vice Chancellor Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University B-4, Qutub Institutional Area

New Delhi – 110016

5. **Shri Pratap Keshari Dash** Member 08.02.2024 to 07.02.2027

Finance Officer Sikkim University

6th Mile, Samdur, PO: Tadung – 737 102

Gangtok, Sikkim

Email: financeofficer@cus.ac.in

Three Persons Nominated by the Visitor

(Nominated vide MHRD letter F.No.54-1/2014-CU.III, Dated 8th January, 2019)

- 6. **Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser**, MoE(w.e.f. 08-01-2019/ Ex officio) or his/ her nominee from Finance Bureau (dealing with CU's), MoE not below the level of Under Secretary.
- 7. **Joint Secretary** (CU),MoE, or his/her nominee not below the level of Under Secretary from Administrative Bureau. (w.e.f. 08-01-2019/ Ex officio)
- 8. **Joint Secretary (CU), UGC** or any other officer not below the level of Under Secretary nominated by the Chairman, UGC
- 9. **Finance Officer**, Tezpur University Secretary Ex-Officio