TEZPUR UNIVERSITY Building Committee

As on 07 June 2024

Constituted as per the guidelines of the University Grants Commission, New Delhi vide its letter No. F.1-1/2012(CU), dated 25th November, 2016 and the provision of the amended Statute No. 48 of the University.

| S.N. | Members | | Tenure |
|------|--|---------------------|-------------------------|
| 1. | Vice Chancellor | Chairperson | Ex officio |
| 2. | Pro Vice Chancellor | Member | Vacant |
| 3. | Prof. Saket Kuhwaha, VC, RGU | Member | 21.02.2024 - 20.02.2027 |
| 4. | (A representative of the user Department, if any) Dean Planning and Development | Member | |
| 5. | Prof. Utpal Kr. Das, Civil Engineering, TU | Member | 31.10.2023 - 30.10.2026 |
| 6. | Prof. P. P. Sahu, ECE, TU | Member | 31.10.2023 - 30.10.2026 |
| 7. | Finance Officer | Member | Ex officio |
| 8. | Head, Dept of Civil Engineering, TU | Member | Ex officio |
| 9. | Chief Engineer State PWD (Bld) or his representative not below the rank of Superintending Engineer | Member | Ex officio |
| 10. | Chief Engineer, CPWD, Shilong O/o the Chief Engineer, CPWD, Shilong Dhankheti, Malki, Shilong, Meghalaya, 793001 | Member | 31.10.2023 - 30.10.2026 |
| 11. | Superintending Engineer (Electrical) APWD | Member | Ex officio |
| 12. | Superintending Engineer, PHE, Govt of Assam | Member | Ex officio |
| 13. | Executive Engineer, i/c TU | Member | Ex officio |
| 14. | Architect, CPWD, Shilong O/o the Chief Engineer, CPWD, Shilong Dhankheti, Malki, Shilong, Meghalaya, 793001 | Member | 31.10.2023 - 30.10.2026 |
| 15. | Senior Architect I, APWD (B), O/o the Chief Engineer, APWD (Bld), Chandmari, Guwahati, Assam, 781003 | Member | 31.10.2023 - 30.10.2026 |
| 16. | Assistant Horticulturist Tezpur University | Member | Ex officio |
| 17. | Registrar, TU | Member Secretary | Ex officio |