TEZPUR UNIVERSITY

LIST OF MEMBERS OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL (as on 22 Dec. 2023)

01. Vice Chancellor : Ex- officio Chairman

02. Pro- Vice Chancellor : VACANT

03. Deans of School of Studies and Dean of Students Welfare : Ex- officio Members

i. Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences : Ex officio Member ii. Dean, School of Sciences : Ex officio Member Dean, School of Management Sciences : Ex officio Member iii. Dean, School of Engineering iv. : Ex officio Member Dean, Students' Welfare : Ex officio Member v. vi. Dean, Research & Development : Special invitee Dean Academic Affairs : Special Invitee vii.

04. Two Professors nominated by the Vice Chancellor

(i) Prof. Robin K Dutta (w.e.f. 25.07.2023 to 24.07.2026) : Member

Department of Chemical Sciences

(ii) Prof. C. L. Mahanta (w.e.f. 30.06. 2021 to 29.06.2024) : *Member*

Department of FET

05. All Heads of Department/ Centre : Ex- officio Members

Head, Department of English : Ex- officio Member Head, Department of Foreign Languages : Ex- officio Member ii. iii. Head, Department of Linguistics and Language Tech. : Ex-officio Member Head, Department of Cultural Studies : Ex- officio Member iv. Head, Department of Education : Ex- officio Member Head, Department of Sociology : Ex- officio Member vi. Head, Department of Social Work : Ex- officio Member vii. Head, Department of Mass Communication & Journalism : Ex- officio Member viii. Head, Department of Law : Ex- officio Member ix. Head, Department of Hindi : Ex- officio Member х. Head, Department of Assamese : Ex- officio Member хi. xii. Head, Department of Business Administration : Ex- officio Member Head, Department of Commerce : Ex- officio Member xiii. Head, Department of Chemical Sciences : Ex- officio Member xiv. Head, Department of Mathematical Sciences :Ex- officio Member XV. Head, Department of MBBT : Ex- officio Member xvi. Head, Department of Physics : Ex- officio Member xvii. xviii. Head, Department of Environmental Science : Ex- officio Member Head, Department of Computer Sc. & Engineering : Ex- officio Member xix. Head, Department of ECE : Ex- officio Member XX. Head, Department of Food Engineering & Technology : Ex- officio Member xxi. Head, Department of Energy : Ex- officio Member xxii. Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering : Ex- officio Member xxiii. Head, Department of Civil Engineering : Ex- officio Member xxiv. Head, Department of Electrical Engineering XXV. : Ex- officio Member

xxvi.	Head, Department of Design	: Ex- officio Member
xxvii.	Head, Computer Centre	: Ex- officio Member
xxviii.	Head, Centre for Disaster Management	: Ex- officio Member
xxix.	Head, C.S. Centre for Women's Studies	: Ex- officio Member
XXX.	Director/Head, CDOE	:Ex- officio Member
xxxi.	Director/Head, CID	: Ex- officio Member
xxxii.	Director/Head, CMDR	: Ex-officio Member

06. Two Associate Professors nominated by the Vice Chancellor

- (i) Dr. Juri Gogoi Konwar (w.e.f. 26.10.2023 to 25. 10.2026): *Member* Department of Cultural Studies
- (ii) Dr.Debasish Mahapatra (w.e.f. 25.07.2023 to 24.07.2026): Member Department of English

07. Two Assistant Professors nominated by the Vice Chancellor

- (i) Dr.Hitesh Sharma (w.e.f. 26.10.2023 to 25. 10.2026) : Member Department of Education
- (ii) Dr. Sarmishtha Das (w.e.f. 25.07.2023 to 24.07.2026) : *Member* Department of Sociology

08. Three Nominees of the Board of Management

(i) Prof. R.M. Pant (w.e.f 22.05.2023 to 21.05.2026) : Member

Vice Chancellor Assam University

Silchar, 788 011, Assam, India

Email: vc@aus.ac.in

(ii) **Prof. Ajanta Borgohain Rajkonwar**(29.10.2021 to 28.10.2024) **Member**

Vice Chancellor.

Assam Women's University

Jamuguri, Rowriah

Jorhat – 785 004, Assam

Email: vc@awu.ac.in / abrajkonwar@awu.ac.in

Phone: 0376 2310075

(iii) Prof. A. K. Mukherjee (w.e.f. 03.11.2023 to 02.11.2026)

Director

IASST, Guwahati

Vigyan Path Garchuk, Paschim, Boragaon

Guwahati, Assam 781035

Email: dir.iasst@nic.in

Phone: 0361-2273058 / 7896003886(M)

09. One Representative of Ministry of Education

VACANT

Member

10. One Representative of UGC : Member

Prof. Madhoolika Agrawal

(24.06.2021 to 23.06.2024)

Fellow, National Academy of Sciences

CAS Department of Botany, BHU

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh – 221 005

Tel 0542-236 8156(O), 231 7799 (R), 94156 28573 (M)

Email: madhoo.agrawal@gmail.com

11. One Representative of NEC

Director (HRD & E)

: Ex-officio Member

North Eastern Council (NEC) Nongrim Hills, Shillong- 793003

Ph: 2522674

12. One Representative of State Govt. of Assam

: Ex- officio Member

Commissioner & Secretary/ Principal Secretary In-charge of Higher Education Department ,Govt. of Assam Dispur, Guwahati- 781006

13. Controller of Examinations

: Ex- officio Member

14. Librarian

: Ex- officio Member

15. Registrar

: Ex- officio Secretary

Special Invitees: (Alumni and Students)

Alumni

1. **Dr. Anil Kumar Sarma**, Scientist – E

w.e.f. 31.01.2022 to 30.01.2025

Sardar Swaran Singh National Institute of Bio-energy 12th K.M. Stone, Jalandhar Kapurthala Road Wadala Kalan Kapurthala – 144 601, Punjab.

2. Dr. Samip Baruah

w.e.f. 31.01.2022 to 30.01.2025

Vice President of Sales at Linc Pen & Plastics Ltd. Chennai, Tamil Nadu.

Students

1. Ms. Anwesha Chaliha

w.e.f.11.05.2023 to 10.05.2024

RS, CMDR, TU

2. Mr. Rajarshee Bhattacharjee

Int. MA, English, 8th Sem, TU

w.e.f.11.05.2023 to 10.05.2024