तेजपुर विश्वविद्यालय

(केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) नपाम, तेजपुर, असम, ७८४०२८ संकायाध्यक्ष का कार्यालय, अभियांत्रिकी विद्यापीठ



TEZPUR UNIVERSITY

(A Central University)
Napaam, Tezpur, Assam, 784028
OFFICE OF THE DEAN, SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING

कुलाध्यक्ष का सर्वोत्तम विश्वविद्यालय पुरस्कार, २०१६ और एनआईआरएफ़ भारत रैंकिंग २०१६ : नं .०५ Visitor's Best University Award 2016 and No. 05 in NIRF India Ranking 2016

अधिसूचना / NOTIFICATION

Date: 17.01.2024

A total 41 numbers of students have applied for branch sliding in the academic year 2023-24. The following norms are being followed to allow branch sliding after 1st semester B.Tech i.e., in Autumn 2024.

- 1. The number of students remaining in a branch after sliding will not go below 75% of the intake limit.
- 2. The SGPA of the student up to 1st semester will be considered while preparing the merit
- 3. The cut-off SGPA for branch sliding after 1st semester B.Tech is fixed at 7.5.
- 4. Vacancy seats in a category (EWS/Open/OBC-NCL/SC/ST) will be filled by the students belonging to the same category as per admission records.
- 5. Branch-wise allotment lists will be prepared strictly based on the order of preferences filled in by the student him/herself in the application form.

SI No	Name of the Student	Roll Number	Dept.	Admission Category	Social Category	SGPA	Current Branch	Branch of Choice (1st)	Branch of Choice (2nd)	Allotted Dept	New allotted Roll No
1 🗽	Kishalay Bhagobaty	MEB23069	ME	Open	GEN	8.17	ME	CSE	ECE	CSE	CSB23081
2	Sundaram samdarshi	ECB23069	ECE	GEN-EWS	GEN	7.83	ECE	CSE	CSE	As per the choice, no seat is available under his admission category	
3	Himanshu Bordoloi	CEB23053	CE	Open	GEN	7.72	CE	ECE	EE	As per the choices, no seat is available under this category, JEE (Main)-2023 rank, CRL153070	
										ECE	ECB23085
4	Hridayananda Saikia	EEB23030	EE	Open	GEN	7.72	EE	ECE	ECE	First choice is filled as p JEE rank. JEE (Main)-202: rank, CRL98844	
5	Priyanka Dey	EEB23028	EE	Open	GEN	7.39	EE	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation	
6	Vikash Kumar	FEB23036	FET	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	7.39	FET	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation	
7	Payal Paul Choudhury	ECB23076	ECE	Open	GEN	7.33	ECE	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation	
8	Pratyush Kumar vidhyarthi	EEB23036	EE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	7.33	EE	CSE	EE	Not eligible as per regulation	
9	Rohan Kumar Yadav	MEB23065	ME	Open	GEN	7.33	ME	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation	
10	Nishat Annan	MEB23053	ME	Open	GEN	7.28	ME	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation	
11	Chayan Sarkar	ECB23014	ECE	Open	GEN	7.22	ECE	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation	
12	Rahul Haloi	MEB23051	ME	SC	SC	7.22	ME	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation	
13	Ratan Shaw	CEB23065	CE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	7.11	CE	ECE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation	
14	Abhishek kumar	ECB24067	ECE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	7.11	ECE	CSE	CSE	Not eligible as per regulation	
15	Parthajit Kalita	CEB23069	CE	Open	GEN	7	CE	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation	
16	Shivam Saikia	ECB23082	ECE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	6.94	ECE	CSE	CSE	Not eligible as per regulation	
17	Rajat Adhikari	EEB23013	EE	GEN-EWS	GEN	6.89	EE	ECE	CSE	Not eligibl	e as per

										regulation
18	Jintumoni Mahanta	MEB23052	ME	GEN-EWS	GEN	6.89	ME	ECE	EE	Not eligible as per regulation
19	Gautom Satnami	CEB23031	CE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	6.78	CE	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation
20	Biprangshu Das	ECB23027	ECE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	6.72	ECE	CSE	CSE	Not eligible as per regulation
21	Kaushik Dey	EEB23034	EE	SC	SC	6.72	EE	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation
22	Gautam Sharma	EEB23029	EE	GEN-EWS	GEN	6.56	EE	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation
23	Mriganav Kalita	EEB23040	EE	Open	GEN	6.5	EE	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation
24	Bishal Bharali	EEB23020	EE	SC	SC	6.33	EE	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation
25	Aman Kumar	ECB23051	ECE	SC	SC	6.22	ECE	CSE	CSE	Not eligible as per regulation
26	Ritesh Bhowmick	MEB23059	ME	Open	GEN	6.17	ME	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation
27	Paushal Bhattacharjee	EEB23008	EE	Open	GEN	6.06	EE	ECE	CSE	Not eligible as per regulation
28	Sahil Jaman	EEB23044	EE	GEN-EWS	GEN	6.06	EE	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation
29	Sudhanshu kumar	FEB23031	FET	Open	GEN	5.83	FET	ECE	EE	Not eligible as per regulation
30	Tonmoy Bhatta	MEB23020	ME	GEN-EWS	GEN	5.56	ME	ECE	CSE	Not eligible as per regulation
31	Sewak Ghosh	EEB23032	EE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	5.44	EE	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation
32	Subhajit Modak	MEB23082	ME	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	5.44	ME	ECE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation
33	Tanuj Choudhury	MEB23076	ME	Open	GEN	5.22	ME	ECE	CSE	Not eligible as per regulation
34	Muskan Jaiswal	FEB23061	FET	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	5.11	FET	CSE	ECE	Not eligible as per regulation
35	Riku Lahkar	ECB23055	ECE	Open	GEN	4.89	ECE	CSE	CSE	Not eligible as per regulation
36	Subhangi Dutta	CEB23019	CE	GEN-EWS	GEN	4.67	CE	ECE	CSE	Not eligible as per regulation
37	Roshan Mahato	FEB23073	FET	Open	GEN	4.5	FET	EE	CE	Not eligible as per regulation
38	Tamal Ghosh	FEB23047	FET	Open	OBC-NCL	3.67	FET	ECE	CE	Not eligible as per regulation
39	Debarkhi Konwar	FEB23059	FET	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	2.78	FET	ECE	CSE	Not eligible as per regulation
10	Aryan saha	FEB23043	FET	Open	GEN	1	FET	ECE	CE	Not eligible as per regulation
11	Aabir Parasar	CEB23020	CE	GEN-EWS	GEN	0	CE	ECE	EE	Not eligible as per regulation

The newly allotted students will have to report to the newly allotted departments for the new course registration.

Sd/-(Partha P. Sahu)

Dean, School of Engineering

Date: 17.01.2024

No. TU/Dean/SoE/01-08(V-I)/2023-24/618

Copy to:

- 1. All HoD's of SoE.
- 2. Controller of Examination.
- 3. Chairman (acting), Internal Branch Sliding Committee 2023-24
- 4. Office file.

(Partha P. Sahu) Dean, School of Engineering