Annual Report 2020-2021 SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING Tezpur University

The School of Engineering (SoE) of Tezpur University was established in the year 2006 with the introduction of B. Tech. programmes in three disciplines. There are now nine departments at the School of Engineering.

- 1. CE (Civil Engineering)
- 2. CSE (Computer Science and Engineering)
- 3. ECE (Electronics and Communication Engineering)
- 4. EE (Electrical Engineering)
- 5. Energy
- 6. FET (Food Engineering and Technology)
- 7. Design
- 8. Applied Science
- 9. ME (Mechanical Engineering)

The six constituents Departments (CE,CSE,ECE, EE, FET and ME) of the School are now offering B. Tech programmes in the same way CSE, ECE, ME,FET and CE are offering Master of Technology programmes and a MCA programme are also being offered by the CSE department under the School. Except the Department of Electrical Engineering, Design and Applied Science all other departments also offer PhD programmes. This school strives to produce skilled professionals at UG, PG as well as Doctoral levels. The Departments are actively pursuing externally funded research projects and both faculty and students are engaged in developing innovative technologies.

The School has been proactive in strengthening the teaching learning experience of the students in order to enhance the knowledge and employability of its graduates. The School has judiciously used the fund received from AICTE-NEQIP grant in developing and augmenting class room and laboratory facilities and enhancing faculty quality so that the overall learning process is able to keep pace with the changing global scenario of technical education.

During the period, due to **COVID-19** situation many significant works and activities had not been performed practically and some important activities were organized in the School as mentioned below:

The AICTE approved existing courses are:

- M. Tech in Bioelectronics
- M. Tech Electronics Design and Technology
- M. Tech Energy Technology.
- M. Tech Food Engineering and Technology
- M. Tech Information Technology,
- M. Tech Mechanical Engineering,
- M. Tech Computer Science and Engineering and
- M. Tech Civil Engineering
- B. Tech in Civil Engineering
- B. Tech Computer Science and Engineering
- B. Tech Electrical Engineering
- B. Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
- B. Tech Food Engineering and Technology
- B. Tech Mechanical Engineering

Master of Computer Application

Master of Business Administration

Other Important Activities

- Total 10 students have enrolled for National Doctoral Fellowship (NDF) of the academic year 2020-21.
- Total 74 students from the different streams of the School of Engineering 2020-21 batch have been recruited by 16 companies.
- Total 07 technical training session and 05 career counselling sessions were organized by the Training & Placement Cell of SoE.
- Mr. Rajesh Mandal, M.Tech, ELDT of 2021 batch pass out student has taken admission of Higher Studies (Ph.D) in IISc. Bangalore, Centre for Neuroscience.
- A follow-up workshop was organized to review the developed file management system of all departments of SoE from 17 to 18 August 2020.

THE PERSONNEL OF THE OFFICE OF THE DEAN

Dean, School of Engineering

Prof. Smriti Kumar Sinha, PhD Professor, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering

E-mail: deansoe@tezu.ernet.in

Office Staff

J. C. Das, Diploma (SCTE, Assam) Sr Technical Assistant E-mail: djibon@tezu.ernet.in

Uttam Roy, MA (Tezpur University)
UDC

Email: uttamrov@tezu ornet in

E-mail: uttamroy@tezu.ernet.in

Durlav Mahanta MTS