Applications are invited for the batch 2015-2019... Click here for Official Bearers nomination guidelines.
For nomination form... click here .

Image 01

Tezpur University

The objects of this Central University as envisaged in the statutes are that it shall strive to offer employment oriented and...Read More

Image 02


The Society is a standards development organization for the engineering of powered vehicles of all kinds ...Read More

Image 03


SAEINDIA is an affiliate society of SAE International registered in India as an Indian nonprofit engineering...Read More

About Us

Society of Automotive Engineers, Tezpur University, a collegiate chapter of SAE India was established in June 2012 with the collective effort of a group of students who had strong urge to complement the theoretical knowledge imparted in classroom, with emphasis on the practical aspects of engineering. With the initial strength of 50 members, now the club has witnessed the registration of more than 90 members.Read More

Important Updates & Notificatios

Nominations are invited from 4th semester student for differnt posts for Session 2014-15.
Mr. I. V Rao ,Director of Maruti Center For Excellence delivered a lecture in TechXetra 2014.

RC Plane Airshow ,was hosted by the club during TechXetra 2014.

Office Bearer for Session 2014 has been announced.

Nominations are invited from 4th semester student for differnt posts for Session 2014-15.

Team Brahmaputra from SAE Tezpur University is participating in Efficycle-2014

Team Brahmaputra got 9th Position in Efficycle-2013.

Result of Efficycle 2013

-Result of Auto Quiz.

1st Prize -Mr.Nishant Saikia & Mr.Navarun Das.

2nd Prize -Poroj Bhuyan & Upakul Sarmah.

3rd Prize-Manjit P.Saikia.

-Result of Paper Presentation.

1st Prize -Mr.Nitish Bharadwaj & Mr.Vedanta Baruah,Dept.of Mechanical Engg,8th Sem.

2nd Prize -Shared by Mr.Rituporno Gogoi, Dept. of Mechanical Engg, 6th Sem and Mr. Dhrubajyoti, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, 4th Sem.

3rd Prize-Mr. Shwetabh Singh and Mr.Saurav Kumar,Dept. of Mechanical Engg, 4th Sem.

A heartily congratulation to all the winners. Prizes and certificates will be distributed away in the closing ceremony of the SAE-TU 2012-2013 term.

N.B -Certificate of participation will be given to every participant.

-Sae Tezpur University formally inaugurated by Prof. P. K Bose,director of NIT Agartala.