DST-Inspire Internship Programme

(23rd December - 27th December, 2013)



Tezpur University is organizing Science Camp during 23rd December to 27th December, 2013 for the students of top 1% performance in Class X- Board Examination pursuing Science at plus 2 levels, i.e., XI & XII, sponsored by Department of Science & Technology (DST), Govt. of India under the INSPIRE (Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research) Scheme. Applications are invited from students of class XI and XII (Science stream only) studying in School/Colleges of Assam along with the copy of 10th class certificate stating the percentage of marks obtained in the board (class X) for attending the Inspire Internship Science Camp. The selected participants will be given an exposure with leaders in Science and Technology to experience the joy of research and innovation.


Eligibility: The Cut-off Marks in class X from State & Central Boards is as follows-

Sr.No.                         Name of Board                      Top 1% Percentage Cut-off Marks

1.                                 Assam                                                 89.5%

2.                                 CBSE                                                  CGPA- A1

3.                                 ICSE                                                   95%


Applications can be downloaded from The completed application form duly forwarded by the Principal of the concerned school/colleges (where the student is studying presently) may be sent to "Dr. Manish Kumar, Coordinator, DST-INSPIRE Internship Programme, Department of Environmental Science, Tezpur University, Assam-784028", latest by November, 15th, 2013. Duly filled application may be also sent to the email ID



There is no application fee. The selected participants will be provided travelling allowances (by shortest route, Bus/Train fare) on production of original tickets. They will be accommodated in Tezpur University hostels equipped with bed rolls. No money will be charged for accommodation and food.





Dr. R. R. Hoque                                                                                              Dr. Manish Kumar

Chairman                                                                                                         Coordinator

Link for Application Form