OFFICE OF THE DEAN, STUDENTS' WELFARE

TEZPUR UNIVERSITY

ANTI RAGGING SQUAD

Date: 10/7/2015

As per clause No. 6.3 (c) of UGC Regulation No. F.1-16/2007(CCP-II) dated 17th June, 2009, the Anti-Ragging Squad of Tezpur University for the Academic Session 2015-2016 is constituted with the following members.

SI. No	Name, Department		Mobile Number
1	Prof. D. C. Baruah, DSW	Chairperson	94355-08563
2	Dr. Sravani Biswas, ADSW (C)	Vice Chairperson	94350-14377
3	Dr. Manabendra Mandal, ADSW (S)	Vice Chairperson	08641-81445
4	Prof Sunil K Dutta, Cul Studies	Member	94351-85424
5	Prof. S. Bhattacharyya, ECE	Member	94353-81270
6	Prof. D. Deka, Energy	Member	9957-184356
7	Prof. D. Das. Business. Admin.	Member	94350-15074
8	Dr. Gazi Ameen Ahmed, Physics	Member	94350-14377
9	Prof. Jiten Chandra Dutta, ECE	Member	98641-82371
10	Prof. R. C. Deka, Chem. Sc.	Member	94353-80221
11	Prof. S. M. Hazarika, CSE	Member	94350-84468
12	Dr. B. P.Sarma, Math. Sc.	Member	94352-22087
13	Dr. Suvendra Kumar Ray, MBBT	Member	99571-84351
14	DR. A. K. Das, Env. Sc.	Member	94354-90582
15	Dr. Debarshi P. Nath, Cultural Studies	Member	94350-82776
16	Dr. Abhijit Bora, MCJ	Member	98640-72390
17	Dr. Kedilezo Kikhi, Sciology	Member	80115-46650
18	Dr. Utpal K. Das, Civil Engineering	Member	98640-60200
19	Dr. Suryakant Tripathi, Hindi	Member	94353-84799
20	Dr. Debarshi P. Nath, Cultural Studies	Member	94350-82776
21	Dr. Tapan K. Gogoi, Mechanical Eng.	Member	9435471300
22	Prof. N N Sarma, CSE	Member	94350-84063
23	Prof. Papori Baruah, Business Admin.	Member	94353-80862
24	Dr M K Hazarika, FET	Member	94354-08396
25	Dr. Anjali Sharma, Education	Member	81358-00172
26	Dr. Anjan Bhuyan, BA	Member	99540-60665
27	Dr. R R Hoque, Environmental Sc.	Member	99544-49464
28	Dr. R. Doley, MBBT	Member	94355-07394
29	Dr. Dambarudhar Mahanta, Physics	Member	94351-81639
30	Dr. P Anbarasan, MCJ	Member	94353-81043
31	Dr. Soumik Roy, ECE	Member	98641-82681
32	Ms. Reetamoni Narzary, EFL	Member	94350-27007
33	Mr. Sadhan Mahapatra, Energy	Member	94350-`82881
34	Mr. Debaraj B. Sonowal, CE	Member	78967-88844
35	Mr. Polash Pratim Dutta, ME	Member	99571-12667
36	Dr. K.U. Ahmed, Warden, NMH	Member	96780-71266
37	Dr. N. Gogoi, Warden, KMH	Member	80115-45888
38	Mr. D. Boro, Associate Warden, KMH	Member	96780-04747
39	Dr. P. Nath, Warden, CMH	Member	84738-52914
40	Dr. H. Sharma, Associate Warden, CMH	Member	94013- 39443
41	Dr. Debasish Borah, Physics	Member	98967-05801
42	Dr. R.K Duary, Associate Warden, NMH	Member	99576-69564
43	Dr. S.S. Bhattacharyya, Warden, PMH	Member	94014-85698
44	Dr. A. Karmakar, Associate Warden, PMH	Member	94355-06206
45	Dr. A. K. Nath, Associate Warden, PMH	Member	98641-96993
46	Dr. Sumesh S.S, Warden, SCVRMH	Member	96780-10065
47	Dr. Anushabda, Associate Warden, SCVRMH	Member	8876049200
48	Dr. Juri Gogoi Konwar, Cul. Studies	Member	99571-84355
49	Dr. Nirmali Goswami, Warden, SWH	Member	94350-80446

SI. No	Name and Department		Mobile Number
50	Ms. Bipasa Patgiri, Warden, PMCWH	Member	84020-38150
51	Dr. Nirmali Gogoi, Warden, PWH	Member	94350-83469
52	Dr. Rupjyoti Gogoi, Associate Warden, PWH	Member	94355-59488
53	Dr. P. Mishra, Warden, BWH	Member	94350-35745
54	Ms. Priyanka Kakoty, Warden, KWH	Member	84866-30432
55	Ms. Sarmistha Das, Warden, DWH	Member	94351-95680
56	DR. R. D Padmavathy Associate Warden, PMCWH	Member	7577810738
57	Ms. A. Bonjyotsna, Warden, NWH	Member	97067-50332
58	Ms. Bhupali Kashyap, Associate Warden, NWH	Member	98649-34186
59	Mr. Hridoy Saikia, Dy.Registrar (GA-I)	Member	99571-84359
60	Mr. P.K. Borah, Asst. Director of Sports	Member	99571-84360
61	Dr. Shyamal Kumar Das, Physics	Member	94351-01880
62	Dr. Yeshmin Sultana, Education	Member	94018-68128
63	Dr. L. Boral, CoE	Member Secy	99544-49474

The squad will assist the Anti- Ragging Committee in curbing ragging of any form within the University.

The members of the Committee will conduct surprise visits in the hostels during different hours of the day. They will also dine sometimes with the residents of the hostels, conduct orientation and ice breaking sessions in the hostels till the freshmen social is held. The members will also initiate, take active part and monitor the anti-ragging activities in the concerned academic Department. In case any instance of ragging is reported, the squad will conduct immediate enquiry and will report to the Anti-Ragging Committee for further necessary action.

This has approval of the competent authority.

Sd/(D. C. Baruah) Dean, Students' Welfare Date: 10.7.2015

Copy to:

Memo No. TU/DSW/12/12-7/

- 1. The Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor, for kind information of the V.C.
- 2. Pro-Vice-Chancellor for information
- 3. All Deans of School for information
- 4. Registrar for information
- 5. All members of the Committee for information and necessary action
- 6. All Heads of the Department / Centers for information with a request to circulate and notify
- 7. Controller of Examinations for information

(D. C. Baruah)