OFFICE OF THE DEAN, STUDENT'S WELFARE TEZPUR UNIVERSITY ANTIRAGGING SQUAD Date 16.03.2022

As per Clause No.6.3 (c) of UGC Regulation No. F. 1-16/2007(CCP-II) dated 17th June,2009, the Anti Ragging Squad of Tezpur University for the Academic Session 2022-2023 is constituted with the following members.

Sl. No	Name, Department		Mobile Number
01	Prof. Dhanapati Deka, DSW	Chairperson	99571-84356
02	Dr. Manabendra Mandal, ADSW	Vice-Chairperson	98641-81445
03	Dr. Juri Gogoi Konwar, ADSW	Vice-Chairperson	94353-80139
04	Prof. Sankar Chandra Deka, Chief Proctor	Member	94354-08396
05	Prof. Rajib Haloi, Applied Sciences	Member	88765-31540
06	Prof. Parasmoni Dutta, Cult. Studies	Member	94353-81337
07	Prof. Santanu Sharma, ECE	Member	88763-42920
08	Prof. Debendra Chandra Baruah, Energy	Member	94355-08563
09	Prof. Milan Nath, Math. Sc.	Member	94351-99096
10	Prof. Ruli Borah, Chemical Sciences	Member	94353-80377
11	Prof. Mrinal Kumar Das, Physics	Member	97069-80913
12	Prof. Tapan Kumar Gogoi, Mech. Engg.	Member	94354-71300
13	Prof. Raza Rafiqul Hoque, Environmental Science	Member	98540-35039
14	Prof. Robin Doley, MBBT	Member	99571-84351
15	Prof. Soumik Roy, EE	Member	98641-82681
16	Prof. Rabin Deka, Sociology	Member	94357-11002
17	Dr. Santi Gopal Maji, Commerce	Member	89747-91427
18	Dr. Nayan Moni Kakoty, Design	Member	81358-23686
19	Dr. Joya Chakraborty, MCJ	Member	94357-49345
20	Dr. Kamal Uddin Ahmed, Civil Engg.	Member	96780-71266
21	Dr. Anju Lata, Hindi	Member	88760-83066
22	Dr. Bhogeswar Borah, CSE	Member	94354-90984
23	Dr. Nandan Sit, FET	Member	98643-62377
24	Dr. Nil Rotan Roy, Education	Member	70762-96461
25	Dr. Priya Ranjan Kumar, Law	Member	99577-77781
26	Dr. Subrat Jyoti Neog, Assamese	Member	84867-76391
27	Prof. Madhurima Goswami, Centre for Women Studies	Member	98542-64780
28	Dr. Rajeev Kumar Doley, Centre for Inclusive Dev. (CID)	Member	99544-49475
29	Dr. Kusum Kumar Bania, Senior Warden, NMH	Member	98599-29360
30	Mr. Binanda Khungur Narzary, Warden, NMH	Member	73999-95907
31	Dr. Rupak Mukhopadhyay, Senior Warden, KMH	Member	99544-71591
32	Dr. Md. Rahat Mehboob, Warden, KMH	Member	99905-35945
33	Dr. Hitesh Sharma, Senior Warden, CMH	Member	94013-39443
34	Dr. Rajinder Singh, Warden, CMH	Member	94766-77402
35	Dr. Nabin Sarmah, Senior Warden, PMH	Member	87530-08183
36	Dr Sushen Kirtania, Warden, PMH	Member	99546-04524
37	Dr. Shailen Deka, Senior Warden, SCVRMH	Member	94354-09732
38	Mr. Barnam Jyoti Saharia, Warden, SCVRMH	Member	98640-49378
39	Dr. Namami Sharma, Senior Warden, BWH	Member	84476-11323
40	Ms. Daveirou Lanamai, Warden, BWH	Member	85870-50780
41	Ms. Priyanka Kakoty, Senior Warden, SWH	Member	84866-30432
42	Ms. Karabi Bharadwaj, Warden, SWH	Member	98591-26323
43	Dr. Nirmali Gogoi, Senior Warden, PMCWH	Member	98648-09258

44	Ms. Angel H Syiem, Warden, PMCWH	Member	98632-72424
45	Dr. Pamidi Hagjer, Senior Warden, PWH	Member	96780-71771
46	Dr. Sanghamitra Das, Warden, PWH	Member	96543-00450
47	Ms. Barnali Chowdhury, Senior Warden, KWH	Member	99571-78125
48	Dr. Shobhanjana Kalita, Warden, KWH	Member	94355-63101
49	Dr. Santa Kalita, Senior Warden, DWH	Member	91270-60253
50	Dr. Pratibha Deka, Warden, DWH	Member	70020-66690
51	Dr. Ananya Bonjyotsna, Senior Warden, NWH	Member	97067-50332
52	Dr. Farah Hussain, Warden, NWH	Member	94358-32399
53	Prof. Poonam Mishra, Sr. Warden, JWH	Member	94350-35745
54	Dr. Saona Seth, Warden, JWH	Member	62966-10209
55	Ms. Madhumita Acharjee, Senior Warden, TWH-2	Member	95310-47064
56	Dr. Moon Moon Devi, Warden, TWH-2	Member	90049-44457
57	Dr. Nishant R. S. Hulle, Warden, TMH-1	Member	95477-96311
58	Dr. Polash Protim Dutta, Senior Warden, TMH-2	Member	75789-84667
59	Dr. Amit Baran Das, Warden, TMH-2	Member	84739-83419
60	Dr. Bipul Kumar Sarmah, Math. Sc.	Member	94350-81058
61	Dr. Nayanmoni Gogoi, Chemical Sciences	Member	80115-55888
62	Mr. Debaraj Bailung Sonowal, Civil Eng.	Member	78967-88844
63	Mr. Hridoy Saikia, Joint Registrar	Member	99571-84359
64	Mr. Rajkumar Raju Singh, ADPE	Member	78963-15573
65	Secretary/President, PWA	Member	98644-89288
66	Secretary/President, TUSC	Member	9101924028/8753924193
67	Dr. L. Boral, CoE	Member Secretary	99544-49474

The squad will assist the Anti Ragging Committee in curbing ragging of any form within the University.

The members of the committee will conduct surprise visit to the hostels at different hours. The members will also initiate, take active part and monitor the Anti Ragging activities in the concerned academic department. In case any instance of ragging is reported, the squad will conduct immediate enquiry and will report to the Anti Ragging committee for further necessary action.

This has approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-(D. Deka) Dean, Students' Welfare Dated: 16.03.2022

Memo No-TU/DSW/Ant-Ragg/16-F.27/1097-A Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary to the Vice Chancellor for kind information of the V.C
- 2. Pro-Vice Chancellor for information
- 3. All Deans of School for information
- 4. Registrar, for information
- 5. All members of the committee for information and necessary action
- 6. All Heads of the Departments/ Centres for information with a request to circulate and notify
- 7. Controller of Examinations for information
- 8. Concerned file

Sd/-(D. Deka)