## OFFICE OF THE DEAN, STUDENT'S WELFARE TEZPUR UNIVERSITY ANTI RAGGING SQUAD

Date 09/07/2019

As per Clause No.6.3 (c) of UGC Regulation No. F. 1-16/2007 (CCP-II) dated  $17^{th}$  June, 2009, the Anti Ragging Squad of Tezpur University for the Academic Session 2019-2020 is constituted with the following members.

Sl. No	Name, Department		Mobile Number
01	Prof. D. Deka, DSW	Chairperson	99571-84356
02	Dr. Manabendra Mandal, ADSW	Vice-Chairperson	98641-81445
03	Dr. Juri Gogoi Konwar, ADSW	Vice-Chairperson	94353-80139
04	Prof. D. P. Nath, Cult. Studies	Member	94350-82776
05	Prof. P. P. Sahu, ECE	Member	90851-80623
06	Prof. D. C. Baruah, Energy	Member	94355-08563
07	Prof. Munmun Hazarika, Math. Sc.	Member	94351-80666
80	Prof. Ashim Jyoti Thakur, Chemical Sciences	Member	94351-81464
09	Prof. Nilakshi Das, Physics	Member	94350-45696
10	Dr. Anand M Ramteke, MBBT	Member	99546-78888
11	Dr. Kh. Ashalata Devi, Environmental Science	Member	94357-49354
12	Prof. Chandan Kumar Sharma, Social Work	Member	94351-44482
13	Prof. Jiten Ch. Dutta, E. Engg.	Member	99547-07774
14	Prof. Tapan K Gogoi, Mech. Engg.	Member	94354-71300
15	Dr. Joya Chakraborty, MCJ	Member	94357-49345
16	Dr. Rabin Deka, Sociology	Member	94357-11002
17	Dr. Utpal Kr. Das, Civil Engg.	Member	98640-60200
18	Dr. Suryakant Tripathi, Hindi	Member	94353-84799
19	Prof. Chandan Goswami, Business Administration	Member	94350-80776
20	Prof. S. S. Sarkar, Commerce	Member	94350-81446
21	Prof. Nityananda Sarma, CSE	Member	94350-84063
22	Dr. Brijesh Srivastava, FET	Member	94351-81352
23	Dr. Nil Rotan Roy, Education	Member	70762-96461
24	Prof. Prof. B K Danta, EFL	Member	94016-40135
25	Prof. Madhurima Goswami, Centre for Women Studies	Member	98542-64780
26	Dr. R. K. Doley , Centre for Inclusive Dev. (CID)	Member	99544-49475
27	Ms. Angel H Syiem, LAW	Member	75788-54903
28	Dr. Raj Kumar Duary, Senior Warden, NMH	Member	99576-69564
29	Dr. Kusum Kumar Bania, Warden, NMH	Member	98599-29360
30	Dr Biplob Mondal, Senior Warden, KMH	Member	88128-32052
31	Dr Jayanta Vishnu Das, Warden, KMH	Member	95085-31777
32	Dr. Hitesh Sharma, Senior Warden, CMH	Member	94013-39443
33	Dr Riku Chutia, Warden, CMH	Member	94357-37721
34	Dr. Nabin Sarmah, Senior Warden, PMH	Member	87530-08183
35	Dr. Dibyakanta Seth, Warden, PMH	Member	95087-15301
36	Dr Sushen Kirtania, Warden, PMH	Member	99546-04524
37	Dr. Anushabda, Senior Warden, SCVRMH	Member	88760-49200
38	Dr. Tapas Medhi, Warden, SCVMH	Member	94359-20623
39	Ms. Prerana Banik, Senior Warden, BWH	Member	82868-49792
40	Ms. Namami Sharma, Warden, BWH	Member	84476-11323
41	Dr. Runumi Das, Senior Warden, SWH	Member	94351-17277
42	Dr Sashpra Chakrawarty, Warden, SWH	Member	94308-32344
43	Dr. Sanghamitra Nath, Senior Warden, PMCWH	Member	98648-09258
44	Ms. Angel H Syiem, Warden, PMCWH	Member	98632-72424
45	Dr. Juri Dutta, Senior Warden, PWH	Member	98540-62476

46	Ms. Pamidi Hagjer, Warden, PWH	Member	76780-71771
47	Ms. Barnali Chowdhury, Senior Warden, KWH	Member	99571-78125
48	Dr. Shobhanjana Kalita, Warden, KWH	Member	94355-63101
49	Dr. Veda Yumnam, Senior Warden, DWH	Member	88118-31886
50	Ms Sradhanjali Pradhan, Warden, DWH	Member	88950-77370
51	Ms. Ananya Bonjyotsna, Senior Warden, NWH	Member	97067-50332
52	Dr. Farah Hussain, Warden, NWH	Member	94358-32399
53	Dr. Junali Deka, Senior Warden, TWH-1	Member	91665-25229
54	Dr. Manashita Borah, Warden, TWH-1	Member	95081-53655
55	Dr Rajib Haloi, Senior Warden, TMH	Member	88765-31540
56	Dr Rajesh Kalarivayil, Warden, TMH	Member	88001-20984
57	Ms. Madhumita Acharjee, Senior Warden, TWH-2	Member	95310-47064
58	Dr. Moon Moon Devi, Warden, TWH-2	Member	90049-44457
59	Dr. Nayanmoni Gogoi, Senior Warden, TWH-3	Member	80110-36065
60	Dr. Santa Kalita, Warden, TWH-3	Member	91270-60253
61	Mr. H. Saikia, Joint Registrar	Member	99571-84359
62	Mr. P. Borah, Dy. Registrar	Member	98644-31258
63	Mr. L. Boro, Asstt. Registrar	Member	94355-08739
64	Dr. Upakul Sarmah, Asstt. Registrar	Member	99571-84355
65	Mr. Partha S. Baruah Asstt. Registrar (0/o DSW)	Member	99540-55565
66	Mr. R. R. Singh, ADPE	Member	94357-37161
67	Dr. Bipul Kr. Sarmah, Math. Sc.	Member	94350-81058
68	Dr. Pankaj Bharali, Chemical Sciences	Member	78965-06866
69	Dr. Nayanmoni Gogoi, Chemical Sciences	Member	80115-45888
70	Mr. Debraj Bailung Sonowal, Civil Eng.	Member	78967-88844
71	Dr Bhupali Kashyap, Cult. Officer	Member	98649-34186
72	Dr. L. Boral, CoE	Member Secretary	99544-49474

The squad will assist the Anti Ragging Committee in curbing ragging of any form within the University.

The members of the committee will conduct surprise visit in the hostels during different hours of the day. They will also dine sometimes with the residents of the hostels, conduct orientation and ice-breaking sessions in the hostels for first two months of the new session. The members will also initiate, take active part and monitor the Anti Ragging activities in the concerned academic department. In case any instance of ragging is reported, the squad will conduct immediate enquiry and will report to the Anti Ragging committee for further necessary action.

This has approval of the competent authority.

Sd/- (D. Deka) Dean, Students' Welfare