

## TEZPUR UNIVERSITY

## OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament)

NAPAAM :: TEZPUR - 784 028 :: ASSAM

## **NOTIFICATION**

As per the mandate of "The Rights of Persons with Disability (RPwD) Act, 2016", of the Government of India, and as provided under Clause 5.6 of the "Equal Opportunity Policy for Persons with Disabilities, 2019" of Tezpur University, the competent authority of the University is pleased to constitute the **Grievance Redressal Cell** as below:

Sl.	Name	Designation	Remarks
1)	Dr. Rajeev K. Doley	Chairperson	Under Clause
	Director, Centre for Inclusive Development	(Ex-Officio)	5.6.1 (i)
	& Grievance Redressal Officer for PwDs		3.0.1 (1)
2)	Mr. Debajit Sarma	Member	
	Assistant Professor, Department of Law		Under Clause
3)	Ms. Prerana Banik	Member	5.6.1 (ii)
	Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work		
4)	Dr. Dhiren Kumar Basnet	Member	
	Associate Professor, Deptt. of Mathematical Science		Under Clause
5)	Dr. (Ms.) Santa Kalita	Member	5.6.1 (iii)
	Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Environmental Science		
6)	Mr. Dizuraj Madhukalya (CSB16019)	Member	
	Student, Deptt. of Computer Science & Engineering		Under Clause
7)	Ms. Maitreyee Dutta (EG115015)	Member	5.6.1 (iv)
	Student, Deptt. of English & Foreign Languages		a 200
8)	Mr. Pragyan Das (MEB17017)	Member	
	Student, Deptt. of Mechanical Engineering		Under Clause
9)	Ms. Paharee Konwer (EG115010)	Member	5.6.1 (v)
	Student, Deptt. of English & Foreign Languages	2	, 18 40
10)	Mr. Bhrigu Borthakur	Member	Under Clause
	Founder, CARE U 365	(External)	5.6.1 (vi)
11)	Mr. Hridoy Saikia, Joint Registrar	Member Secretary	Under Clause
	& Nodal Officer for PwDs	(Ex-Officio)	5.6.1 (vii)

The members from the employee side and the external member shall hold office for a period of three (03) years from the date of notification while the membership of the student representatives shall expire on completion of their respective academic programmes or completion of three years from the date of notification, whichever is earlier.

(Biren Das)

Registrar

Date: \\$\\$\\$.07.2019

Ref. No.F.2.2/II(RC)/ 1620 - A

Copy to (through e-mail only):

- 1) Pro Vice Chancellor, Tezpur University.
- 2) All Deans and Heads of Teaching Departments / Centres, Tezpur University.
- 3) All Heads of Administrative Offices / Centres / Sections, Tezpur University.
- 4) Chairperson, Member Secretary and all other members of the Grievance Redressal Cell as above.
- 5) Assistant Registrar (SCT Cell), Tezpur University.
- 6) Secretary to the Vice Chancellor, Tezpur University, for kind information of the V.C.
- 7) Webmaster, Tezpur University, with a request to display the notification under the News and Notifications page of the website and the concerned page for PwDs.

8) Notification file [F.26/II/2000(E)]

Registrar Tezpur University