<u>Charge Handed over/Taken over Ceremony of the Tezpur</u> <u>University Students' Council (TUSC), 2018-19</u>

The newly elected members of Tezpur University Students' Council (TUSC), 2018-19 took over the charge on 1st October, 2018. A charge handed over/taken over ceremony was held on the occasion in the Seminar Hall, Department of Energy, Tezpur University. Professor V.K. Jain, Vice-Chancellor, Professor D. Deka, Dean, Students' Welfare, Professor N. Karak, Returning Officer, Students' Council (TUSC) Elections 2018-19 along with other faculty members, administrative staff and students attended the ceremony.



Professor V.K Jain, Vice-Chancellor, in his address thanked the outgoing Students' Council members for their cooperation on smooth running of different students' activities during the last academic session. He congratulated the newly elected members of the Tezpur University Students' Council and assured to extend all kind of support and cooperation for addressing student related issues. Professor Jain also added that student community should always be proactive on uplifting the standard of the University. He called upon the students to involve in quality education and research.



The programme was started with a welcome address by Professor D. Deka, Dean Students' Welfare. In his deliberation, Professor Deka appreciated the student community for participation and smooth conduction of students' election process in a peaceful and disciplined manner. He also expressed his gratitude to Professor N. Karak, Returning Officer along with his team including faculty members, officers and other employees of the University for their active services rendered to the election process. He thanked the outgoing Tezpur University Students' Council (TUSC) members and assured cooperation to the newly elected student body.



Mr. Dipangkar Baruah, outgoing General Secretary also shared his experiences of his tenure. He urged everyone to work wholeheartedly for all-round progress for this prestigious University.





Professor Karak presented the certificates to the elected members of the TUSC 2018-19 and the newly elected members took over their respective charges from the outgoing members:

The names of the newly elected office bears of TUSC, 2018-19 are given below:

1.	Mr. Tirtharaj Gohain	;	President
2.	Mr. Debraj Bora	:	Vice-President
3.	Mr. Maitreya Ranjan Mahanta	:	General Secretary
4.	Mr. Arnab Jyoti Arya	:	Assistant General Secretary
5.	Mr. Mohammed Nekib Ahmed	:	Indoor Games Sports Secretary
6.	Mr. Merupranta Saikia	:	Outdoor Games Sports Secretary
7.	Ms. Antariksha Rajkumari	:	Literary Secretary
8.	Mr. Bishal Dutta	:	Social Service Secretary

9. Ms. Lahi Mahanta	:	Executive Member
		Department of Computer Science &
		Engineering
10. Mr. Abhishek Chakraborty	:	Executive Member
		Department of Electronics &
		Communication Engineering
11. Mr. Parag Pratim Baruah	:	Executive Member
		Department of Electronics &
		Communication Engineering
12. Mr. Abhinab Sharma	:	Executive Member
		Department of Mechanical Engineering
13. Mr. Shiv Prasad Rai	:	Executive Member
		Department of Mechanical Engineering
14. Mr. Debashis Boruah	:	Executive Member
		Department of Civil Engineering
15. Mr. Antareep Das	:	Executive Member
		Department of Energy
16. Ms. Shreestee Das	:	Executive Member
		Department of Food Engineering &
		Technology
17. Mr. Prachurya Protim Sabhapandit	:	Executive Member
		Department of Commerce
18. Ms. Trisha Sabhapandit	:	Executive Member
		Department of Law
19. Mr. Nilutpal Dutta	:	Executive Member
		Department of Chemical Sciences



Mr. Tirtharaj Gohain, newly elected President, TUSC was addressing the gathering



Mr. Maitreya Ranjan Mahanta, newly elected GS, TUSC was addressing the gathering

On behalf of the newly elected Tezpur University Students' Council (TUSC) members, Mr. Tirtharaj Gohain, President and Mr. Maitreya Ranjan Mahanta, General Secretary addressed the gathering and expressed their commitments for working towards the welfare of the students' community and University as a whole.

Professor M. Mandal, Associate Dean, Students' Welfare proposed the vote of thanks at the end of the ceremony.

