TU Faculty Selected for INSA Young Scientist Medal

The Indian National Science Academy (INSA) has selected Dr. Sanjay Pratihar, a DST-INSPIRE faculty at the Department of Chemical Sciences, Tezpur University, for its prestigious *INSA Medal for Young Scientists 2017* in recognition of his commendable contributions to the multimetal complexes, theoretical understanding, selective sensing of Hq²⁺ ions and important applications in agriculture. The award that carries a bronze medal, cash award and other important incentives will be presented to Dr. Pratihar along with other recipients during the INSA anniversary meeting to be held in December.

Instituted in 1974, the *INSA Medal for Young Scientist* aims at recognizing the contributions of talented young Indian scientists in any branch of science and technology coming under the purview of the Academy.