Dr. AMBEDKAR CHAIR TEZPUR UNIVERSITY (A Central University) Tezpur – 784 028, Assam, India

Date: 13.11.2019

Shortlisting of Candidates for ICSSR Sponsored Ten Days Research Methodology Workshop

'Researching Disadvantaged Status in India'

(27th November – 6th December 2019)

The Local Advisory Committee (LAC), Dr. Ambedkar Chair/ Screening Committee has shortlisted/ waitlisted the following candidates for participation in ten days research methodology workshop on researching disadvantaged status in India scheduled from 27th November 2019 to 6th December 2019 at Tezpur University. The criterion for shortlisting was relevant theme/topic of the research being pursued by doctoral scholars however partial consideration was done to ensure institutional/regional representation. Final list of shortlisted/waitlisted candidates:

Shortlisted Candidates

S. No.	Name of the Candidate	Institute	
A. Outside the State			
1.	Mr. Nima Dodum	Rajiv Gandhi University (RGU), Arunachal Pradesh	
2.	Ms. Urmila Bhaina	Berhampur University, Odisha	
3.	Ms. Sanshrima Basumatary	Sikkim University, Sikkim	
4.	Ms. Chonsing Shimrah	University of Delhi (DU), Delhi	
5.	Ms. Srimoyee Poddar	Regional Institute of Education, Bhubaneswar	
6.	Mr. Thanggoulen Kipgen	North Eastern Hill University (NEHU), Shillong	
7.	Ms. Pragya Milind	Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), New Delhi	
8.	Ms. Priyanka	Jamia Millia Islamia University (JMI), New Delhi	
9.	Mr. Deepchand	University of Delhi (DU), Delhi	
10	Mr. Atul Kumar	Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi	
		Vishwavidyalaya, Maharashtra	
	B. Within the State		
11.	Ms. Munmi Barman	Assam University, Silchar	
12.	Mr. Sumit Kumar Sarma	Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Guwahati	
13.	Mr. Ranoj Barman	Assam University, Silchar	
14.	Mr. Rajdeep Dutta	Assam University, Silchar	
15.	Ms. Upashana Khanikar	Tezpur University (TU), Assam	
16.	Ms. Prithibi Pratibha Gogoi	Tezpur University (TU), Assam	
17.	Ms. Siwani Mech	Tezpur University (TU), Assam	
18.	Ms. Moyuree Gogoi	Tezpur University (TU), Assam	
19.	Ms. Pelesano	Tezpur University (TU), Assam	
20.	Ms. Catherine Lalnuntluangi	Tezpur University (TU), Assam	
C. Local (TU)			
21.	Ms. Sreyoshi Dhar	Tezpur University (TU), Assam (Local)	
22.	Mr. Prashant Pradhan	Tezpur University (TU), Assam (Local)	
23.	Ms. Aarti Singh	Tezpur University (TU), Assam (Local)	
24.	Ms. Ferdowsee Khanam	Tezpur University (TU), Assam (Local)	

Waitlisted Candidates

S. No.	Name of the Candidate	Institute
1.	Ms. Hoimawati Talukdar	Gauhati University, Guwahati
2.	Ms. Pallabi Barah	Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), New Delhi
3.	Ms. Jaishree Devi	Assam University, Silchar
4.	Ms. Priyanka Agrawal	Central University of Haryana, Haryana
5.	Mr. Kaustav Choudhoury	North Eastern Hill University (NEHU), Shillong
6.	Ms. Garima Saini	Gujarat Forensic Sciences University, Gujarat

Sd/-Local Advisory/Screening Committee