ETEST 2020 is rescheduled on 25, 26, 27 March 2020!



INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

on

Emerging Trends in Environmental Science and Technology

25, 26 and 27 March 2020

Organized by
Department of Environmental
Science Tezpur University
Supported by





VENUE

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

The Department of Environmental Science, Tezpur University was established in the year 2004. The Department offers M.Sc. and Ph.D. programmes. The mission of the Department is to impart knowledge through quality teaching and research to answer fundamental questions before mankind pertaining to environmental challenges with a special focus on contemporary national Department needs. recognition by receiving financial support under UGC-SAP and DST-FIST. Several research projects funded by national and international agencies have undertaken by the faculty members of the Department

POSO

EXTENDED/LAST DATE OF ABSTRACT SUBMISSION:

29 FEBRUARY 2020

Acceptance of abstract: 5 March 2020
Late date of registration: 10 March 2020
Submission of full paper: 15 March 2020

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The world got together to address the challenges of preserving and enhancing the human environment at the Stockholm 1972. Ever since, new environmental issues and challenges are emerging before the world community. As the scientific community engaged with the issues, newer understanding and technologies emerged which enabled us to confront such challenges with the hope to overcome. The multifaceted nature of environmental issues has pulled researchers from diverse disciplines to a multidisciplinary research regime which is Environmental Science and Technology. Today, the society is facing environmental challenges of local, regional and global dimensions in the forms of physical, chemical, biological, and socioeconomic nature, which demand cutting edge research and policy initiatives. It is pertinent for the researchers to have awareness of what the contemporaries from different corners of the world are working on and build collaborations, and engage with the issues in a concerted manner.

The international conference has been envisaged to draw attention of the scientific community engaged in varied aspects of the environmental research to a monolithic platform to highlighting the status of current research and to offering a platform to discuss, and build research collaborative networks. With this clear intention, the following broad sub themes have been worked out for the conference

SUB THEMES

- Environment pollution (air, water, soil, noise)
- Energy alternatives
- Climate change; science technology and adaption
- Natural hazards
- Forest dynamics
- Biodiversity conservation
- Vulnerable ecosystems and risk assessment
- Environmental stress
- Environmental modelling
- Epidemiology and public health
- Solid waste management
- Urban environment
- Remote sensing and GIS
- Green technology
- Environmental laws and policies
- Environmental economics and management

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

1. Prof. H. Furumai, University of Tokyo, Japan

2. Prof. A. L. Ramanathan, JNU, New Delhi, India

3. Prof. K. H. Kim, Hanyang University, Korea

4. Dr. G. Beig, IITM, Pune, India

5. Prof. K. S. Bawa, University of Massachusetts, USA

6. Prof. M. K. Chalise , Tribhuvan University, Nepal

7. Dr. S. Sahnawaz, University of Salzburg, Austria

8. Dr. A. N. Bezbaruah, North Dakota State University, North Dakota

9. Prof. C. Mahanta, IIT, Guwahati, India

10. Prof. K. H. M. Siddique, the University of Western Australia

11. Prof. H. N. Sarma, Rajiv Gandhi University, Arunachal Pradesh, India

12. Prof. A. K. Sarma, IIT, Guwahati, India

13. Prof. S. K. Barik, Director, NBRI, Lucknow, India

14. Dr. K. Kumar, GBPNIHESD, Almora, India

15. Dr. R. C. Sundriyal, GBPNIHESD, Almora, India

16. Member Secretary, SPCB, Assam, India

17. Prof. Charulata Mahanta, Tezpur University, Assam, India

18. Prof. P. K. Das, Tezpur University, Assam, India

19. Prof. R. K. Dutta, Tezpur, University, Assam, India

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chief Patron: Prof. V. K. Jain Vice Chancellor, TU

Patron: Prof. D.K. Saikia Pro-Vice Chancellor, TU

Convener: Dr. Ashalata Devi, HoD, Dept. of Env Sc.

Chairman of Organizing Committee: Prof. K.P. Sarma,

Dept. of Env Sc.

Co-chairman of Organizing Committe: Prof. A.K. Das,

Dept. of Env. Sc.

Organizing Secretary: Prof. R.R. Hoque, Dept. of

Env Sc.

Joint Organizing Secretary: Dr. Nirmali Gogoi, Dept.

of Env Sc.

Dr. S.S. Bhattacharya

Dept. of Env Sc.

Dr. Amit Prakash, Dept.of

Env Sc.

Dr. Sumi Handique, Dept.

of Env Sc.

Dr. Nayanmoni Gogoi,

Dept. of Env Sc.

Treasurer: Dr. Santa Kalita, Dept. of

Env Sc.

Dr. Pratibha Deka ,Dept.

of Env Sc.

Registration fee after 40% discount!

CATEGORY OF PARTCIPANTS

With

ACCOMODATION ith Without

Teachers/Scientists

INR 4200.00

INR 3000.00

Research

Scholars/Students**

INR 3000.00

INR 1800.00

International participants

USD 150 (with accomodation)

Corporate participants

INR 6000.00 (with accomodation)

**Must produce a certificate from the concerned Head of Department/Institute stating she/he is a bona fide student/research scholar

Limited seats are available in the university Guest House on first come first basis

The registration fee includes conference kit, breakfast, lunch and dinner



MODE OF PAYMENT

The registration fee may be paid:

By depositing the registration fee amount in the following bank account

Bank A/C Details -

Account Name: Registrar Tezpur University

Bank: State Bank of India A/C No.: 10501585452

IFSC: SBIN0000195

MICR Code: 784002002 Swift Code: SBININBB159

The photocopy of the payment receipt (stamped counter foil or electronically generated) must be sent along with the registration form

Registration forms are available in the conference web page

All Correspondence may be addressed to:

Prof. R.R. Hoque, Organizing Secretary, ETEST, 2020

Department of Environmental Science Tezpur University Napaam-784028, Assam, India

Contact No. +91-3712-27-5607/5600 Email: **etest.tu2020@gmail.com**

For more details please visit the conference web page