

TEACHING LEARNING CENTRE TEZPUR UNIVERSITY

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament) Napaam, Tezpur - 784 028 District: Sonitpur, Assam, India

Phone: (03712) 275681 Fax : (03712) 275681 e-mail:tlc@tezu.ernet.in

### NOTIFICATION 01/06/17

## Shortlisted Candidates for Weeklong Workshop on Research Methodology, 19-24 June, 2017

TLC, TU acknowledges with thanks the receipt of more than 250 applications for the Weeklong Workshop on Research Methodology to be held during 19-24 June, 2017. Due to capacity constraint, only 50 applicants are shortlisted. The shortlisting is done on the basis of mandate of the Centre to serve the aspirants from North- East India on priority basis.

The names and affiliations of the **shortlisted candidates** are attached herewith. The shortlisted candidates are requested to confirm their participation by sending a simple mail to <u>tlctu2016@gmail.com</u> **within June 5, 2017**. Vacant seats, if any, shall be filled up from the **Wait List** (*list attached*), and such candidates shall be intimated by June 6, 2017.

Selected candidates are to note the following general guidelines.

- 1. The candidates are to report at **8:30am** on **19/06/17** for Registration. The 1<sup>st</sup> Session will start at 9:30 am sharp. There shall be no inaugural ceremony.
- 2. Separate free accommodation for male and female candidates shall be provided from the evening of 18/06/17 till the afternoon of 24/06/17. Necessary bed rolls etc. shall be provided by the center.
- 3. In order to claim TA, the participants need to submit both way ticket (max limit Rs. 4000/per participant) by rail or road. The TA rule shall be governed by UGC regulations currently in force.
- 4. The participants should keep in hand bank account details for reimbursement.
- 5. Participants are required to bring in their own laptop loaded with IBM SPSS. Those who do not have SPSS may download the trial version from the following link. <u>www.tezu.ernet.in/tlc/img/IBMSPSSV24.zip</u> \*\*\*Participants should keep in mind that the above software is a trial version for 15 days only. So, they are requested to download and install the software after <u>10<sup>th</sup> June 2017 only.</u>
- 6. Anything that is not covered in this Notification shall be governed by rules and regulation currently in force in Tezpur University.

**Director** Teaching Learning Centre Tezpur University

# $\frac{\text{Shortlisted Candidates}}{(Candidates to confirm their participation by email on or before 5<sup>th</sup> June 2017 positively by 5.30pm)}$

#.	NAME	YEAR OF REGISTRATI ON IN PHD	INSTITUTION	DEPARTMENT	GENDE R	CATEGOR Y
1.	ABEL ARINA	2015	ASSAM UNIVERSITY	SOCIAL WORK	М	ST
2.	SUBHASISH CHAKRABORTY	2016	ASSAM UNIVERSITY	SOCIAL WORK	М	GENERAL
3.	RUHIT KEMPRAI	2016	ASSAM UNIVERSITY DIPHU CAMPUS	COMMERCE	М	ST
4.	JAHNABI HANDIQUE	2016	ASSAM UNIVERSITY(DIPHU CAMPUS)	COMMERCE	F	OBC NCL
5.	ESHA CHETRI	2016	DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY	COMMERCE	F	OBC NCL
6.	PALLAVI KASHYAP	2016	DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY	COMMERCE	F	OBC
7.	RATNA DAS	2014	DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY	EDUCATION	F	SC
8.	AVIJIT BORUAH	2014	DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY	ANTHROPOLOGY	М	OBC
9.	PRITHWIRAJ SWARGIARY	2016	DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY	ECONOMICS	М	ST
10.	AKANGSHA BORGOHAIN	2013	GAUHATI UNIVERSITY	GEOGRAPHY	F	OBC
11.	BABYSHREE DEKA	2015	GAUHATI UNIVERSITY	ECONOMICS	F	GENERAL
12.	FARNAZ RAZLIN SAIBA AHMED	2015	GAUHATI UNIVERSITY	GEOGRAPHY	F	GENERAL
13.	KIRAN SHARMA	2014	GAUHATI UNIVERSITY	GEOGRAPHY	F	GENERAL
14.	LEKHA BORAH	2015	GAUHATI UNIVERSITY	GEOGRAPHY	F	OBC
15.	MOHSINA RAHMAN	2013	GAUHATI UNIVERSITY	MASS COM	F	OBC
16.	NEENA HAMID	2015	GAUHATI UNIVERSITY	LAW	F	MOBC
17.	PRITI DEVI	2015	GAUHATI UNIVERSITY	ECONOMICS	F	GENERAL
18.	JITYA RANJAN SAIKIA	2016	GAUHATI UNIVERSITY	ENGLISH	М	OBC NCL
19.	KHANGSEMBOU BUNGNAME	2013	GAUHATI UNIVERSITY	GEOGRAPHY	М	ST
20.	SOCHIN BORO CHOUDHURY	2015	GAUHATI UNIVERSITY	GEOGRAPHY	М	ST
21.	NARANG RIJA	2015	GOVT. POLYTECHNIC, PASIGHAT	BASIC SC. & HUMANITIES	F	ST
22.	RAJASHREE BORGOHAIN	2014	IIT, GHY	CHEMICAL ENGG	F	GENERAL
23.	DEBANUJ KHOUND	2016	KAZIRANGA UNIVERSITY	MANAGEMENT	М	GENERAL
24.	KARMA DETSEN ONGMU BHUTIA	2015	NEHU	GEOGRAPHY	F	ST
25.	SIKHA BARMAN	2016	NEHU	LAW	F	GENERAL
26.	RAJU DEBBARMA	2013	NEHU	GEOGRAPHY	М	ST
27.	NIRIGI LINGGI	2015	NERIST	CIVIL ENGG.	F	ST
28.	SAINI MANYU	2016	RAJIV GANDHI UNIVERSITY	ENGLISH	F	ST
29.	AMRIT PAUL	2015	RAJIV GANDHI UNIVERSITY	COMMERCE	М	OBC NCL
30.	UDANGSHRI BASUMATARY	2016	SIKKIM UNIVERSITY	PSYCHOLOGY	F	ST
31.	PREMSHILA SINGH	2014	TATA INSTITUTE OF SOCIAL SCIENCES	SOCIAL SCIENCES	F	OBC
32.	ANITA NATH	2016	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	CULTURAL STUDIES	F	OBC

33.	BABLY KHATUN	2013	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	CHEM SC.	F	GENERAL
34.	HARIPRIYA DUTTA	2015	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION	F	OBC
35.	KUNTALA BORUAH	2013	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	ECE	F	GENERAL
36.	L. V. MAKINEI	2016	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	FOOD ENGG.	F	ST
37.	MAMPI DEVI	2013	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	CSE	F	OBC
38.	MOON MANDAL	2014	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	CHEMICAL SCIENCE	F	SC
39.	MOYUREE GOGOI	2016	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	CULTURAL STUDIES	F	OBC
40.	SHIVANEE BORPATRA GOHAIN	2016	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	CHEM SC.	F	OBC
41.	SIMRAN KAUR	2012	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	MBBT	F	SC
42.	SIWANI MECH	2016	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	CULTURAL STUDIES	F	ST
43.	DEEP JYOTI GURUNG	2016	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION	М	GENERAL
44.	KHAMMOUN PHUKAN	2016	TEZPUR UNIVERSITY	EFL	М	OBC NCL
45.	HIMANI RAMCHIARY	2014	TISS	R & D	F	ST
46.	PIYALI BHOWMICK	2014	TISS	SOCIAL SC.	F	GENERAL
47.	RASHMI REKHA RAJKHOWA	2014	TISS	SOCIAL SC.	F	OBC
48.	RIJUMANI CHETIA	2014	TISS	R & D	F	OBC
49.	DIPIKANTA CHAKRABORTY	2016	TRIPURA UNIVERSITY	POL SC.	F	GENERAL
50.	ALAK ROY	2013	TRIPURA UNIVERSITY	IT	М	SC

## *Wait List* (Vacant seat, if any, shall be filled up from this list)

S.N	Name	Registered for PHD	Institution	Department	Gender	Category	State
1.	DAHUNMON MARY HADEM	YES 2016	NEHU	LAW	F	ST	MEGHALAYA
2.	EMILO R YANTHAN	YES 2016	NEHU	POL SC.	F	ST	MEGHALAYA
3.	PATRICK JAMATIA	YES 2016	NEHU	LAW	М	ST	MEGHALAYA
4.	POMPI CHETIA	YES 2016	NEHU	ECONOMICS	F	OBC	MEGHALAYA
5.	ROKINA KHATUN	YES 2016	SIKKIM UNIVERSITY	EDUCATION	F	OBC	SIKKIM
6.	SAINI MANYU	YES 2016	RAJIV GANDHI UNIVERSITY	ENGLISH	F	ST	ARUNACHAL PRADESH
7.	SANTOSH SUBBA	YES 2016	SIKKIM UNIVERSITY	EDUCATION	М	ST	SIKKIM

\*\*\*