INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON

Emerging Trends in Environmental Science and Technology

27, 28 and 29 February 2020

Organized by Department of Environmental Science Tezpur University

Supported by



Tezpur University

VENUE

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

The Department of Environmental Science, Tezpur University was established in the year 2004. The Department offers M.Sc. and Ph.D. programmes. The mission of the Department is to impart knowledge through quality teaching and research to answer fundamental questions before mankind pertaining to environmental challenges with a special focus on contemporary national The Department has earned needs. recognition by receiving financial support under UGC-SAP and DST-FIST. Several research projects funded by national and international agencies have been undertaken by the faculty members of the Department

IMPORTANT DATES

EXTENDED DATE OF ABSTRACT SUBMISSION

23 JANUARY 2020

Acceptance of abstract: 5 February 2020 Submission of full paper: 15 February 2020 Late date of registration: 22 February 2020

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The world got together to address the challenges of preserving and enhancing the human environment at the Stockholm 1972. Ever since, new environmental issues and challenges are emerging before the world community. As the scientific community engaged with the issues, newer understanding and technologies emerged which enabled us to confront such challenges with the hope to overcome. The multifaceted nature of environmental issues has pulled researchers from diverse disciplines to a multidisciplinary research regime which is Environmental Science and Technology. Today, the society is facing environmental challenges of local, regional and global dimensions in the forms of physical, chemical, biological, and socioeconomic nature, which demand cutting edge research and policy initiatives. It is pertinent for the researchers to have awareness of what the contemporaries from different corners of the world are working on and build collaborations, and engage with the issues in a concerted manner.

The international conference has been envisaged to draw attention of the scientific community engaged in varied aspects of the environmental research to a monolithic platform to highlighting the status of current research and to offering a platform to discuss, and build research collaborative networks. With this clear intention, the following broad sub themes have been worked out for the conference

SUB THEMES

- Environment pollution (air, water, soil, noise)
- Energy alternatives
- Climate change; science technology and adaption
- Natural hazards
- Forest dynamics
- Biodiversity conservation
- Vulnerable ecosystems and risk assessment
- Environmental stress
- Environmental modelling
- Epidemiology and public health
- Solid waste management
- Urban environment
- Remote sensing and GIS
- Green technology
- Environmental laws and policies
- Environmental economics and management

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- 1. Prof. H. Furumai, University of Tokyo, Japan
- 2. Prof. A. L. Ramanathan, JNU, New Delhi, India
- 3. Prof. K. H. Kim, Hanyang University, Korea
- 4. Dr. G. Beig, IITM, Pune, India
- 5. Prof. K. S. Bawa, University of Massachusetts, USA
- 6. Prof. M. K. Chalise , Tribhuvan University, Nepal
- 7. Dr. S. Sahnawaz, University of Salzburg, Austria
- 8. Dr. A. N. Bezbaruah, North Dakota State University, North Dakota
- 9. Prof. C. Mahanta, IIT, Guwahati, India
- 10. Prof. K. H. M. Siddique, the University of Western Australia
- 11. Prof. H. N. Sarma, Rajiv Gandhi University, Arunachal Pradesh, India
- 12. Prof. A. K. Sarma, IIT, Guwahati, India
- 13. Prof. S. K. Barik, Director, NBRI, Lucknow, India
- 14. Dr. K. Kumar, GBPNIHESD, Almora, India
- 15. Dr. R. C. Sundrival, GBPNIHESD, Almora, India
- 16. Member Secretary, SPCB, Assam, India
- 17. Prof. Charulata Mahanta, Tezpur University, Assam, India
- 18. Prof. P. K. Das, Tezpur University, Assam, India 19. Prof. R. K. Dutta, Tezpur, University, Assam, India

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chief Patron: Prof. V. K. Jain Vice Chancellor, TU Patron: Prof. D.K. Saikia Pro-Vice Chancellor, TU Convener: Dr. Ashalata Devi, HoD, Dept. of Env Sc.

Chairman of Organizing Committee: Prof. K.P. Sarma, Dept. of Env Sc.

Co-chairman of Organizing Committe: Prof. A.K. Das, Dept. of Env. Sc.

Organizing Secretary:

Prof. R.R. Hoque, Dept. of Env Sc.

Dr. Pratibha Deka ,Dept.

Joint Organizing Secretary: Dr. Nirmali Gogoi, Dept. of Env Sc. Dr. S.S. Bhattacharya Dept. of Env Sc. Dr. Amit Prakash, Dept.of Env Sc. Dr. Sumi Handique, Dept. of Env Sc. Dr. Nayanmoni Gogoi, Dept. of Env Sc. Dr. Santa Kalita, Dept. of

Env Sc.

of Env Sc.

CATEGORY OF PARTCIPANTS

Teachers/Scientists INR 7000.00 Research

INR 3000.00 INR 5000.00 Scholars/Students**

With

International participants

USD 250 (with accomodation)

ACCOMODATION

Without

INR 5000.00

Corporate participants

INR 10000.00 (with accomodation)

**Must produce a certificate from the concerned Head of Department/Institute stating she/he is a bona fide student/research scholar

Limited seats are available in the university Guest House on first come first basis

The registration fee includes conference kit, breakfast, lunch and dinner

MODE OF PAYMENT

The registration fee may be paid:

By depositing the registration fee amount in the following bank account

Bank A/C Details -

Account Name: Registrar Tezpur University Bank: State Bank of India A/C No.: 10501585452 **IFSC: SBIN0000195** MICR Code: 784002002 Swift Code: SBININBB159

The photocopy of the payment receipt (stamped counter foil or electronically generated) must be sent along with the registration form

Registration forms are available in the conference web page 🔗

All Correspondence may be addressed to: Prof. R.R. Hoque, Organizing Secretary, ETEST, 2020

> Department of Environmental Science Tezpur University Napaam-784028, Assam, India

Contact No. +91-3712-27-5607/5600 Email: etest.tu2020@gmail.com

For more details please visit the conference web page

Treasurer: