

Chandraprabha Saikiani Centre for Women Studies, Tezpur University

Invitation

Chandraprabha Saikiani Centre for Women Studies, Tezpur University cordially invites you to the Tilottoma Barooah Memorial Lecture and Award ceremony on 9th May, 2022 at 11:00 a.m, Academic Council Hall, Tezpur University.

Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani

Hon'ble Union Cabinet Minister

Ministry of Women and Child Development, Government of India has kindly consented to deliver the Tilottoma Barooah Memorial Lecture on the auspicious occasion.

Shri Sarbananda Sonowal

Hon'ble Union Cabinet Minister

Ministry of Ayush and Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways has kindly consented to be the Chief Guest of the programme and confer the Tilottoma Barooah Memorial award to Smt. Hemalata Baruah, an eminent social worker.

Shri Kamakhya Prasad Tasa

Hon'ble Member of Parliament
Rajya Sabha will grace the occasion as the Guest of Honour and release the news report of the
Women Studies Centre.

Shri Pallab Lochan Das

Hon'ble Member of Parliament has kindly consented to grace the occasion as the Guest of Honour and launch the DST GATI website.

Shri Prithiraj Rava

Hon'ble Member of Legislative Assembly will be present on the occasion as a Special Guest and will release the pamphlet on Tilottoma Barooah and Hemalata Baruah.

Biren Das

Registrar Tezpur University

Madhurima Goswami

Head
CSCWS
Tezpur University

Guests are kindly requested to take their seat 15 min prior to the programme.

Programme Schedule

| Time | Programme |
|---------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| 11.00 am - 11.10 am | Tribute to Tilottoma Barooah. |
| 11.10 am - 11.20 am | Welcome address by Pro Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Dhruba Kumar Bhattacharyya, Tezpur University. |
| 11.20 am - 11.25 am | Introduction of the programme by Head, Chandraprabha Saikiani Centre for Women Studies, Tezpur University. |
| 11:25 am - 11:35 am | Felicitation of the Guests by Pro Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Dhruba Kumar Bhattacharyya Tezpur University. |
| 11.35 am - 11.45 am | Conferment of Tilottoma Barooah Memorial Award to Shrimati Hemlata Baruah, Eminent Social Worker by the Chief Guest Shri Sarbananda Sonowal, Hon'ble Union Cabinet Minister, Ministry of Ayush and Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways. |
| 11.45 am - 12-10 pm | Tilottoma Barooah Memorial Lecture by Srimati Smriti Zubin Irani, Hon'ble Union Cabinet Minister, Ministry of Women and Child Development. |
| 12.10 pm - 12.20 pm | Speech by the Guest of Honour Shri Kamakhya Prasad Tasa, Hon'ble Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha. |
| 12.20 pm - 12.30 pm | Speech by the Guest of Honour Shri Pallab Lochan Das, Hon'ble Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha, Tezpur. |
| 12.30 pm - 12.40 pm | Speech by the Special Guest Shri Prithiraj Rava, Hon'ble Member of Legislative Assembly, Tezpur Constituency. |
| 12.40 pm - 01.00 pm | Speech by the Chief Guest Shri Sarbananda Sonowal, Hon'ble Union Cabinet Minister, Ministry of Ayush and Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways. |
| 01.00 pm - 01.05 pm | Vote of Thanks by the Registrar, Dr. Biren Das, Tezpur University. |