Faculty

Tapan Kumar Gogoi, PhD (Tezpur University)
  • Professor
  • Area of Interest: Thermal, Energy and Environment Engineering
  • Email: tapan_g@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5854
  • CV: click here
Dilip Datta, PhD (IIT Kanpur)
  • Professor
  • Area of Interest: Optimization, specially Evolutionary Algorithms for multi-objective combinatorial optimization problems (such as GA, DE, and PSO)
  • Email: ddatta@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5865
  • Homepage: click here
Partha Pratim Dutta, PhD (Tezpur University)
  • Associate Profesor
  • Area of Interest: Energy and Thermal Engineering
  • Email: ppdutta@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5858
  • CV: click here
Paragmoni Kalita, MTech (Institute of Technology, BHU)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Heat Power Engineering
  • Email: paragmk@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5855
  • Homepage: click here
Polash Pratim Dutta, MTech (BIT Mesra)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Computer Aided Analysis & Design
  • Email: polashd@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5856
  • CV: click here
Sushen Kirtania, PhD (IIT Guwahati)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Machine Design
  • Email: sushen@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5857
  • Homepage: click here
Prabin Haloi, ME (Gauhati University)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Mechanical Engineering
  • Email: haloi_p@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5863
  • Homepage: click here
Sanjib Banerjee, PhD (IIT Guwahati)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Dual phase steels, Aluminum Alloys, Microalloying, Mechanical Properties and Characterizations, High Temperature Deformation Behavior, Artificial Neural Networks.
  • Email: sanjibb@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5862
  • Homepage: click here
Monoj Bardalai, PhD (Gauhati University)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Thermal Engineering, Renewal Energy Conversion.
  • Email: monojb@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5860
  • CV: click here
Satadru Kashyap, MSc (University of Alberta, Canada)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Materials Science, Mechanical Metallurgy, Characterization techniques and Bioceramics.
  • Email: satadru@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5867
  • Homepage: click here
Zahnupriya Kalita, M.E. (AIT, Thailand)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Mechatronics.
  • Email: zk@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5864
  • Homepage: click here
Rakesh Bhadra, M.E. (BESUS)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Manufacturing / Production Engineering.
  • Email: r.bhadr@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5868
  • CV: click here
Barnali Chowdhury, ME (AEC, Gauhati University)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Thermal Engineering.
  • Email: barnali@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5870
  • CV: click here
Seikh Mustafa Kamal, PhD (IIT Guwahati)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Stress Analysis, Plasticity, Autofrettage, Theoretical and Experimental Residual Stresses, Solid Mechanics, Finite Element Method, Metal Forming.
  • Email: smkmech@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5871
  • Homepage: click here
Vivek Kr. Mehta, PhD (IIT Kanpur)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Optimization: Classical and Evolutionary Algorithms, Multi-objective Optimization, Multi-modal Optimization; Robotics: Parallel Manipulators.
  • Email: vkmehta@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5869
  • Homepage: click here
Shikha Bhuyan, M.Tech. (NIT Silchar)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Area of Interest: Thermal Engineering.
  • Email: shikha5@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-5872
  • CV: click here
Kalpajyoti Borah, M.Tech (IIT Kharagpur)
  • Guest Faculty
  • Area of Interest: Computational Magnetohydrodynamics, Computational Gasdynamics, Finite Volume and Meshfree Algorithms.
  • Email: kalpa@tezu.ernet.in
  • Service Phone: 03712-27-
  • CV: click here