



Gurukul in emerging areas in modern biology and medicine 2nd and 3rd March, 2023

A national-level mentoring symposium targeted at M.Sc. students, Ph.D. Scholars and Post. Docs organized by Indian National Young Academy of Sciences (INYAS) in collaboration with the Dept. of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, Tezpur University, Assam, India.

The last date for registration and submission of poster abstract is Feb 20th. The selected participants will be intimated by email on Feb 25th for paying the registration fee of Rs. 300 (Three Hundred Only). This event is offline-only. For registration details, please visit https://bit.ly/invasgk or scan the QR below.

Convenor:

Dr. Pankaj Barah (Tezpur University) **Co-convenors:** Dr. Akshai Kumar A. S. (IITG) Dr. Rajib Deb (ICAR-NRCP)





inyasgurukul23@gmail.com

+91 8638587915

Resource Persons









Dr. Ram Rup Sarkar, Dr. Srimonta Gayen, Dr. Kutubuddin Molla, Dr. Pankaj Barah, ICAR-NRRI, Odisha **Tezpur Univ.** IISc, Bengaluru **CSIR-NCL**, Pune (Systems Biology, AI-ML) (Epigenetics) (Genome Editing) (Big-data Analysis)





Dr. Akshai Kumar A.S, Dr Rajib Deb, **ICAR-NRCP**, Assam **IIT Guwahati** (Mol. Diagnostics) (Bionanotech)





Dr. Pankaj Bharali Dr. Rajan Vyas, CSIR-NEIST, Jorhat Shiv Nadar IoE, UP (Ethnomedicine) (Protein Crystallography)









Dr. Raj K. Srivastava, Dr. Roshan M Borkar, Dr. Anurag Kashyap, Dr. Atique Ahmed, IGNTU, MP (Neurobiology)

NIPER, Guwahati (Proteomics and **Metabolomics**)

AAU, Jorhat (Plant pathology)

ICMR, Dibrugarh (Infectious disease)



Dr. Romi Wahengbam, CSIR-NEIST, Jorhat (Next Generation Sequencing)



Dr. Rajnish K. Singh, CHARUSAT, Gujrat (Microbiome)



Dr. Mayuri Chabukdhara, Cotton Univ., Guwahati (Environmental biology)

Thematic Areas

- AI-ML
- Systems Biology %
- Protein crystallography
- Neuroscience 🧩
- Microbiome
- Bionanotechnology
- Plant pathology S
- Genome editing
- Ethnomedicine 🚝

- Molecular diagnostics
- Proteomics and Metabolomics
- Infectious diseases
- Environmental biology
- NGS and genomics X
- Big data in Biology and Medicine
- Epigenetics

Organizing Committee

Patron: Prof. Dhruba Kumar Bhattacharyya, Vice Chancellor, Tezpur University Co-patron: Dr. Rajendra Dhaka, Chairperson, Indian National Young Academy of Science (INYAS), Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Advisers:

• Dr. Biren Das, Registrar, Tezpur University

• Prof. B. K. Konwar, Dept. of MBBT, Tezpur University (Former Vice Chancellor, Nagaland University)

- Prof. Ashis K. Mukherjee, Dept. of MBBT, Tezpur University (Director IASST)
- Prof. Dhanapati Deka, Dean Research and Development, Tezpur University
- Prof. Deben Chandra Baruah, Director, Centre for Multidisciplinary Research, Tezpur University
 Prof. Manual
- Prof. Manabendra Mandal, Dept. of MBBT, Dean Students Welfare, Tezpur University
 Prof. Survey day K
- Prof. Suvendra Kumar Ray, Dept. of MBBT, Tezpur University

Chairperson: Prof. Robin Doley, HoD, Dept. of MBBT, Tezpur University

Convenor and Organizing secretary: Dr. Pankaj Barah, Dept. of MBBT, Tezpur University **Co-convenors:** Dr. Akshai Kumar A. S. (IITG) and Dr. Rajib Deb (ICAR-NRCP)

Website, registartion and certificate committee:	Venue committee:
Dr. Aditya Kumar, and Dr. MV Satish Kumar	Dr. Nima D. Namsa and Dr. K. K. Hazarika
Abstract and poster committee:	Volunteer committee:
Dr. Suman Dasgupta, and Dr. Thiyam Ramsing Singh	Dr. J P saikia, and Mr. P Mudoi
Food committee: Dr. Rupak Mukhopadhyay, and Dr. Naba Bordoloi	Members: Dr Anupam Nath Jha Dr. Surya Prakash G. Ponnam

No TA/DA will be provided to the participants. Accommodation may be arranged for outstation participants on payment basis.