TEZPUR UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES

The following faculty member(s) have been assigned specific responsibilities during the period of Autumn Semester 2021 and Spring Semester 2022.

Sl.	Specified Duty	2021 Autumn - 2022 Spring
No.		
1	Moderation Committee	N. D. Baruah, Chairman
		D. Hazarika
		M. Hazarika
		M. Nath
		S. Dutta
		D. K. Basnet
2	Project allocation MS 517(3) and MI515(8)	S. Sen
		D. Kalita
3	Conducting/arranging Seminars, including Ph.D.	D. K. Basnet
	seminars; Conducting, evaluation plan MS 517	R. K. Nath
	Project & MI 515 Project	
4	Conducting Mid-term, End-term, & make-up exams,	D. Kalita
	Collection, preparation and verification of grades	R. Haloi
5	Library requirements and related	R. Haloi
6	Placement adviser/coordinator	R. K. Nath
7	Ph.D. entrance coordinator	S. Sen
		D. Kalita
8	Course Advisors and routine preparation	B. K. Sarmah
		D. Goswami
9	Academic Probation Committee, (For 3 years, with	B. P. Sarmah, Chairman
	effect from 14 Feb 2020)	B. K. Sarmah
		D. Goswami
10	Students' Appeals Committee, (For 3 years, with effect from 14 Feb 2020)	N. D. Baruah, Chairman
		M. Hazarika
		M. Nath
11	Syllabus advisory committee (Department)	N. D. Baruah
		D. Hazarika
		B. K. Sarmah
		D. Kalita
12	Faculty in charge of Student Activities	B. P. Sarmah
13	Building Maintenance, hygiene, classroom	P. K. Das
	requirements and maintenance, infrastructure	J. Borah
	requirements and security issues	
14	Webmaster/adviser Departmental web page	R. K. Nath
15	Computer Lab	S. Sen
		A. K. Bhattacharyya
16	NAAC preparation committee	HoD, Chairperson
		S. Sen, Dept. coordinator
		R. K. Nath, Deputy coordinator
		J. Borah, Deputy coordinator
		A. K. Bhattacharyya

(Members are requested to take charge of their specific responsibility.)

Copy to all faculty

Sd/-(M. Nath)

TEZPUR UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES 03.01.2022

The following faculty member(s) have been assigned specific responsibilities during the period of Autumn Semester 2021 and Spring Semester 2022.

SI. No.	Specified Duty	2021 Autumn - 2022 Spring
1	Moderation Committee	N. D. Baruah, Chairman D. Hazarika M. Hazarika M. Nath S. Dutta D. K. Basnet
2	Project allocation MS 517(3) and MI515(8)	S. Sen D. Kalita
3	Conducting/arranging Seminars, including Ph.D. seminars; Conducting, evaluation plan MS 517 Project & MI 515 Project	D. K. Basnet R. K. Nath
4	Conducting Mid-term, End-term, & make-up exams, Collection, preparation and verification of grades	D. Kalita B. Das
5	Library requirements and related	B. Das
6	Placement adviser/coordinator	R. K. Nath
7	Ph.D. entrance coordinator	S. Sen D. Kalita
8	Course Advisors and routine preparation	B. K. Sarmah D. Goswami
9	Academic Probation Committee, (For 3 years, with effect from 14 Feb 2020)	B. P. Sarmah, Chairman B. K. Sarmah D. Goswami
10	Students' Appeals Committee, (For 3 years, with effect from 14 Feb 2020)	N. D. Baruah, Chairman M. Hazarika M. Nath
11	Syllabus advisory committee (Department)	N. D. Baruah D. Hazarika B. K. Sarmah D. Kalita
12		B. P. Sarmah
13	Building Maintenance, hygiene, classroom requirements and maintenance, infrastructure requirements and security issues	P. K. Das J. Borah
14		R. K. Nath
15		S. Sen A. K. Bhattacharyya
16	NAAC preparation committee	HoD, ChairpersonS. Sen, Dept. coordinatorR. K. Nath, Deputy coordinatorJ. Borah, Deputy coordinatorA. K. Bhattacharyya

(Members are requested to take charge of their specific responsibility.)

Copy to all faculty

NB

(M. Nath)