Ph. D Program



Master's Degree in notified subjects published in website with consistently good academic record and minimum of 55% marks or an equivalent CGPA in the Master's Degree. Mere fulfilling eligibilty criteria will not confer automatic right for admission

Preference will be given to students with NET/JRF


Candidates may be sponsored by recognized R&D organizations, national institutes, other universities, government organizations or industries. They shall be admitted through the normal process, and they shall not be entitled to any fellowship/assistantship from the university.

Names of Supervisors

Professor S.K Behera - Professor of Eminence

Dr. Abhijit Bora - Professor                                            

Dr. P Anbarasan - Associate Professor                                                 

Dr. Joya Chakraborty - Associate Professor                                     

Dr. Uttam Kr. Pegu - Associate Professor  

(**For specific areas of interest please look at faculty Page**)

Course Name

Core Courses

MC711: Communication Theories
MC714: Research Methodology

Elective Courses

MC712: Journalism Studies
MC713: Specialized and Analytical Journalism