Ph. D. SCHOLARS

 Name  Supervisor

 Ph. D. Title / Area of Interest

 Enrollment Year

 

 

 

 

Dipankar Kalita

email: dkalita@tezu.ernet.in

 

Prof. C.L.Mahanta

Food microbiology and probiotics

Enrolled in 2009

Dibyakanta Seth

email:  dibya05@tezu.ernet.in

 

Prof. S.C.Deka

Spray dried Misti Dahi powder: process technology, improvement in textural properties and viability of bacterial cells

Enrolled in 2010

Jayabrata Saha

email: jayabrata@tezu.ernet.in

 

Prof. S.C.Deka

Food biochemistry

Enrolled in 2011

Arup Jyoti Das

email: arupdas@tezu.ernet.in

 

Prof. S.C.Deka

Biotechnology, Bio informatics

Enrolled in 2011

 

 

Kanwaki Patawari

email: kanwaki@tezu.ernet.in

 

Prof. C.L.Mahanta

Food product development

Enrolled in 2011

Nikhil Mahnot

email: nikhil.mahnot@gmail.com

 

Prof. C.L.Mahanta

Non thermal processing of coconut water

Enrolled in 2012

 

Ritesh B.Watharkar

email:watharkarritesh@gmail.com

 

Dr. Brijesh Srivastava

Development of Pilot Scale Process Technology for Preparation of Bhimkol (Musa balbisiana) Powder by Using Hybrid Drying Method

Enrolled in 2012

 

Hilal Ahmed Makroo

email: hilal@tezu.ernet.in

 

Dr. Brijesh Srivastava

 Ohmic heating of food materials

 Enrolled in 2013

Dipsikha Kalita

email: dipsikha@tezu.ernet.in

 

Dr. Brijesh Srivastava

Food engineering and technology, Food product development

 Enrolled in 2013

Duyi Samyur

email: dsamyor@gmail.com

 

Prof. S.C.Deka

Functional properties of Underutilized crops and its product development especially from Northeastern State, India

 Enrolled in 2013

Mainao Alina Gayary

email:mainao.alina@gmail.com

 

Prof. C.L.Mahanta

Food Process Technology

Enrolled in 2013

  

Lopamudra Sarma

email: lopa@tezu.ernet.in

 

Dr. R.K.Duary

Food biotechnology, Food product development , immunology

 Enrolled in 2014

  

Elizabeth W.Devi

wahengbam.elizabeth@gmail.com

 

Dr. M.K.Hazarika

Food technology, Functional food

 Enrolled in 2014

Babita Bhattacharjya

email: babitab282@gmail.com

 

Prof. C.L.Mahanta

 Food Product development, Food Processing

Enrolled in 2014

 

Shah Faisal

email: faisal7siddiqui@gmail.com

 

Dr. M.K.Hazarika

 Robust Designing Tool for Emulsion and Nano-emulsion Based Food Product

 Enrolled in 2015

 

Jinku Bora

email: jinkubora@gmail.com

 

Prof. C.L.Mahanta

Food biotechnology, Food Engineering, Food Structure

 Enrolled in 2015

Preeti Sarkar

email: preetisarkar19@gmail.com

 

Dr. R.K.Duary

Advancements in food biotechnology, biomolecular screening for disease diagnosis and treatment

 Enrolled in 2015

K.C.S.Mangang

email: salailenbi@tezu.ernet.in

 

Prof. S.C.Deka

Microbial genetics, immunology, food product development

 Enrolled in 2015

Yashmin A.Begum

email: yashmina@tezu.ernet.in

 

Prof. S.C.Deka

 Studies of dietary fiber of culinary banana flower

 Enrolled in 2015

Pallab Kr. Borah

pallab_kumar_borah@hotmail.com

 

Dr. R.K.Duary

 Soft condensed matter, Nanotechnology,  Food therapy applications

 Enrolled in 2015

Vegonia Marboh

email: vego.colette@gmail.com

 

Prof. C.L.Mahanta

Nutraceutical and functionality food

 Enrolled in 2015

 

 

 

 

Juhi Saxena

email: juhi.saxena167@gmail.com

 

Prof. C.L.Mahanta

 Nutraceutical delivery system in food

 Enrolled in 2015

 

 

 

 

Gitanjali Gautam

 gitanjaligautam5@gmail.com

 

Prof. C.L.Mahanta

Functional food, Nano technology

 

 Enrolled in 2015

 

 

 

Sourav Chakraborty
email : souravc@tezu.ernet.in
 
Dr. M.K.Hazarika

Food Process Simulation and Modeling, Food Engineering

Enrolled in 2015
Singamayum Khurshida
khurshida.singa@gmail.com
 
Prof. S.C.Deka

Functional foods and nutraceuticals

Enrolled in 2015
Sashi Kumar 
email : sashibiofood@yahoo.co.in
 
Prof. S.C.Deka

Functional Food

Enrolled in 2016
Nemnunhoi Haokip
email : nunun@tezu.ernet.in
 
Dr. R.K.Duary

Food and Nutrition

Enrolled in 2016