Visiting Fellows to the Department of Chemical Sciences, Tezpur University

[Only a Few Selected during last 5 years]


Medium to Long Term Visit


Prof. (Dr.) B. M. Choudary, Former Director,  IICT Hyderabad 

Prof. M. Palaniandavar, Senior Scientist, IIT Bombay 

Prof. B. Viswanathan, Emeritus Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Madras 

Prof. O. P. Shrivastava, Visiting Research Professor, Dr. H. S. Gour Central University 

Prof. P. S. Kalsi, Professor of eminence, School of Chemistry, Shoolini University (present) 

Prof. K. C. Majumdar, Professor of Eminence, Department of Chemistry, Kalyani University 

Prof. Samaresh Mitra, Indian Institute of Chemical Biology, Kolkata 

Prof. R. K. Poddar, Dept. of Chemistry, NEHU, Shillong 


Short Term Visit


Prof. Richard Catlow, Department of Chemistry, UCL, London 

Prof. B. C. Ranu, INSA Senior Scientist & J C Bose National Fellow, Department of Organic Chemistry, IACS, Kolkata 

Dr. G. Narahari Sastry, Scientist, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology (IICT), Hyderabad 

Dr. (Mrs.) Vedawati G. Puranik, a renowned crystallographer and retired scientist from National Chemical Laboratory, Pune 

Dr.  Prasanta Das, Department of Applied Chemistry & Institute of Molecular Science, National Chio Tung University, Taiwan 

Dr. Christoph Schneider, Institut fur Organische Chemie, University of Leipzig, Germany 

Dr. Musahid Ahmed, FAPS, Senior Scientist, Lawrence Berkley Laboratory, Berkley, USA 

Prof. D. S. Pandey, Department of Chemistry, Banaras Hindu University 

Prof. L.F. Tietze Institut für Organische und Biomolekulare Chemie Universität Göttingen, Germany 

Dr. A. K. Chakraborti, Professor at NIPER, Mohali 

Prof. Samaresh Mitra, Indian Institute of Chemical Biology (IICB) Kolkata 

Prof. S. N. Maiti, Head, Dept. of Polymer Science & Engineering, IIT Delhi 

Prof. Kankan Bhattacharyya, Director, Indian Association for Cultivation of Science, Kolkata 

Dr. A. A. Natu, Visiting Faculty, IISER Pune 

Prof.  P. Selvam, FRSC National Centre for Catalysis Research,Department of Chemistry Indian Institute of Technology; Madras 

Prof. S. Ramasesha of Solid State and Structural Chemistry Unit, IISc, Bangalore