Tezpur University

Department of Commerce

विज्ञानं यज्ञं तनुते

Specialized Knowledge promotes creativity





News & Events

Faculty

From Department of Business Administration

Subhrangshu Sekhar Sarkar, M. Com, Ph.D

Responsive image


Head i/c, Department of Commerce.
Designation: Professor
Areas of Interest: Accounting, Taxation, Social Development Issues
E-mail: subh@tezu.ernet.in
Phone: 91 3712 275006, 267128 (Office), +91 3712 221067 (Residence)







Debabrata Das, M. Com., Ph. D.

Responsive image


Designation:Professor
Areas of Interest:Financial Management, Microfinance, banking, Capital Market, Insurance
E-mail:ddas09@tezu.ernet.in
Phone:91 3712 275018 (Office),








Anjan Bhuyan, MA, Ph.D

Responsive image


Designation: Associate Professor
Areas of Interest:managerial economics, entrepreneurship development, tourism
E-mail: anjanb@tezu.ernet.in
Phone:91 3712 275019 (office)








Arup Roy, MBA, Ph.D

Responsive image


Designation: Associate Professor
Areas of Interest:stock market, derivatives, financial engineering, microfinance
E-mail: arup@tezu.ernet.in
Phone:91 3712 275012 (office)








Heera Barpujary, MCA, LL B, Ph.D.

Responsive image


Designation: Assistant Professor
Areas of Interest:Web Technology, Knowledge Management
E-mail: heera@tezu.ernet.in
Phone:91 3712 275011 (Office); 273633 (Residence)








From Department of Commerce

Reshma Tiwari, M.Com., Ph.D.

Responsive image


Designation: Assistant Professor
Areas of Interest:Accounting, financial inclusion, microfinance
E-mail: reshma@tezu.ernet.in
Phone:91 3712 275037 (office)








Rishabh Goswami, M.Com.

Responsive image


Designation: Assistant Professor
Areas of Interest:Accounting & Finance
E-mail: rishabh@tezu.ernet.in
Phone:91 3712 275038 (office)








Farah Hussain, MA, Ph.D.

Responsive image


Designation: Assistant Professor
Areas of Interest:Econometrics, Mathematical Economics
E-mail: farah@tezu.ernet.in
Phone:91 3712 275039 (office)








Manish Kumar, M. Com.

Responsive image


Designation: Assistant Professor
Areas of Interest:Corporate Finance, Accounting
E-mail: manish@tezu.ernet.in
Phone:91 3712 275040 (office)