# Office of the Controller of Examinations Tezpur University

## **Admission Notice**

No. F.13-30/1 /2020 Dated 16.10.2020

This is to inform for all concerned that the following candidates are provisionally selected /wait listed for admission in Ph. D. programme under **AICTE Doctoral Fellowship** (**ADF**) in this University.

The selected candidates will be required to produce their academic documents in original for verification and self-attested copies for submission whenever they are allowed to visit the University.

#### **Merit List: Unreserved**

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
1.	Md Asif Equbal	Mechanical Engineering	General
2.	Ananya Bhattacharjee	Electronics and Communication Engineering	General
3.	Ankit Mitra	Electrical Engineering	General
4.	Manish Ranjan	Electrical Engineering	General
5.	Subhamoy Dhua	Food Engineering and technology	General

#### **Merit List: OBC-NCL**

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
1.	Avinash Chetry	Mechanical Engineering	OBC-NCL
2.	Arunava Bhar	Energy	OBC-NCL
3.	Neelu	Electronics and Communication Engineering	OBC-NCL

#### **Merit List: SC**

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
1.	Kaushik Das	Energy	SC

#### **Merit List: ST**

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
1.	Sunny Deep Basumatary	Computer Science and Engineering	ST

#### **Merit List: EWS**

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
1.	Awanish Singh	Food Engineering and Technology	General/
			EWS

### **Wait List: Unreserved**

Computer Science and Engineering: Nil

**Electrical Engineering:** Nil

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
1.	Sunil Kumar	Electronics and Communication Engineering	SC

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
1.	Lopamudra Baruah	Energy	General

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
1.	Dipak Das	Food Engineering and Technology	SC
2.	Brahmeet Kaur	Food Engineering and Technology	General
3.	Rahul Das	Food Engineering and Technology	SC
4.	Varsha Anuragi	Food Engineering and Technology	SC

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
1.	Vundi Prince	Mechanical Engineering	SC
2.	Prodipta Goswami	Mechanical Engineering	General
3.	Ajoy Sahu	Mechanical Engineering	OBC-NCL

**Wait List: OBC-NCL** 

Computer Science and Engineering: Nil

**Electrical Engineering:** Nil

**Electronics and Communication Engineering: Nil** 

**Energy:** Nil

Food Engineering and Technology: Nil

	Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
ſ	1.	Ajoy Sahu	Mechanical Engineering	OBC-NCL

#### **Wait List: SC**

**Computer Science and Engineering:** Nil

**Electrical Engineering:** Nil

Energy: Nil

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
1.	Sunil Kumar	Electronics and Communication	SC
		Engineering	

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
1.	Dipak Das	Food Engineering and Technology	SC
2.	Rahul Das	Food Engineering and Technology	SC
3.	Varsha Anuragi	Food Engineering and Technology	SC

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidate	Department	Category
1.	Vundi Prince	Mechanical Engineering	SC

#### Wait List: ST

Computer Science and Engineering: Nil

**Electrical Engineering**: Nil

**Electronics and Communication Engineering: Nil** 

Energy: Nil

Food Engineering and Technology: Nil

Mechanical Engineering: Nil

Wait List: EWS

Computer Science and Engineering: Nil

**Electrical Engineering**: Nil

**Electronics and Communication Engineering:** Nil

Energy: Nil

Food Engineering and Technology: Nil

Mechanical Engineering: Nil

# **Important Dates**

19 - 22 October, 2020	Candidates of Merit list must pay the admission fee through SBI Collect and send the copy of the payment receipt to the AICTE cell (Email: tu_aicte_cell@tezu.ernet.in) by 22.10.2020. They should keep the original payment receipt with them for future reference. Waitlisted candidates must NOT pay the fee as their seats are not confirmed during this period.		
29 October, 2020	Information will be sent through e-mail/sms to the Wait listed candidates to pay fees if seats remain unfilled from the Merit List.		
30 - 01 November, 2020	The intimated candidates of waiting list will pay the fess through SBI Collect and send the payment receipt to the AICTE cell (Email: tu_aicte_cell@tezu.ernet.in) by 01.11.2020.		

The detail fees structure for admission in PhD is given in the Annexure I

Sd/-Dr. L. Boral Controller of Examinations

# FEE STRUCTURE FOR (AUTUMN SEMESTER, 2020)

Particular of Fee	Full Time (Hosteller)	
A. Once at the time of admission		
Admission	500	
Registration	150	
Identity card	50	
Convocation	1000	
Provisional certificate	100	
Alumni Association	500	
B. Per semester		
* Hostel admission/re-admission	3000	
Tuition	1500	
Library	400	
Students' activity	500	
Medical	300	
Transport	1000	
Laboratory (including computer usage)	1050	
Research Fee	3000	
Infrastructure and amenity	1100	
Fan, Electricity and Water charge	400	
Students' Welfare Fund	150	
Departmental Development Fund	2500	
**Consumable Charge (for Dept. of FET only)	2000	
Menial Charge (for hosteller only)	1500	
*** Health Insurance	143	
C. Refundable Caution Deposit		
(Once at the time of admission)	2000	
Caution deposit (Library and Laboratory) Hostel Caution deposit	2000 3000	
	3000	
Total fee to be paid by the students of the Dept. FET at the time of admission	25843	
Total fee to be paid by the students of other departments at the time of admission.	23843	

<sup>\*</sup> SC/ST candidates are exempted from the paying the hostel seat rent of Rs. 675/-.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Consumable Charge is to be paid by the Ph.D. students of the Dept. of Food Engineering & Technology

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Students above 30 years of age are not covered in this scheme.