

तेजपुर विश्वविद्यालय / TEZPUR UNIVERSITY (केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय /A Central University)

ऊर्जा विभाग / DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

तेजपुर-784028:: असम / TEZPUR-784028 :: ASSAM

कुलाध्यक्ष का सर्वोत्तम विश्वविद्यालय पुरस्कार,2016, एनआईआरएफ़ भारत रैंकिंग **05**:2016 और नाक द्वारा **ए** ग्रेड प्राप्त Visitor's Best University Award, 2016, NIRF India Rankings 2016: **05** and accredited with NAAC 'A' grade

Notice 12/08/2020

Admission for PhD (Energy) 2020

The guideline for the selection of candidates for PhD (Energy) is given below:

- 1. The merit list of the eligible candidates for the selection for PhD (Energy) programme will be based on online test (60% weightage) and Personal Interview (40% weightage).
- 2. The Online test consists of MCQ type questions (syllabus as per the admission brochure) and submission of Statement of Purpose (SOP). The Statement of Purpose, within 1000 Words, should include his/her intended area of research.
- 3. The Personal Interview (PI) will be conducted through online **video mode only.**
- 4. All the applicants of PhD (Energy) admission (2020) will be called for the online test and PI by Emails (**No separate call letter will be issued**).
- 5. The online test will be conducted on 21st August (Friday) during 11:00 AM to 12:00 noon
- 6. The PI for PhD will be held on 24th (Monday) and 25th (Tuesday) August 2020 in two sessions viz., (a) 10 AM 1:00 PM and (b) 2:30 PM 5:30 PM as per schedule provided at Annexure I with this notification.
- 7. For Online test and Personal Interview (PI), the applicants need to use devices capable of video (and audio) meeting (chatting), so that the applicant is visible during the Online test and PI.
- 8. It is the responsibility of the candidate to arrange the device with <u>video call facilities and internet network</u> for the online test and PI. Department of Energy will not be responsible for not appearing in the online test/PI because of error/issue in the device and network at the applicant's end.
- 9. Because of any situation, if an applicant does not appear/complete the online test and/or PI, the applicant may be marked as absent. However, permission to reappear PI on genuine reasons (in the subsequent session within the Schedule) may be allowed on approval of the Departmental Examination Board.
- 10. Google Form will be used for the online test, so applicants are asked to get familiarise with the Google Form.

Issued with due approval

(Debendra Chandra Baruah)
Head of the Department

Copy to:

- 1. Controller of Examinations, Tezpur University
- 2. Dean, SoE
- 3. Webmaster, Tezpur University with a request to notify through TU Website
- 4. Office File

Sd/Head of the Department

Annexure I

Schedule of PI for selection of candidate for PhD (Energy)		
(Autumn 2020)		
Date: 24 th August 2020		
Time: 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM		
Sl. No.	Application No.	Name of the Applicant
1	304/2020/00574	Triveni
2	304/2020/02281	Swarna Jyoti Saharia
3	304/2020/01517	Neelim Kumar Lahon
4	304/2020/03596	Biru Gogoi
5	304/2020/02065	Lopamudra Baruah
6	304/2020/04969	Achyutish Borgohain
7	304/2020/06584	Ritupurna Baishya
8	304/2020/06090	Shashank Kumar Jha
9	304/2020/06835	Seauji Bora
10	304/2020/11336	Honey Das
Date: 24th August 2020		
Time: 2:30 PM – 5:30 PM		
Sl. No.	Application No.	Name of the Applicant
11	304/2020/08613	Rangila Basumatary
12	304/2020/08693	Arupjyoti Kakati
13	304/2020/08855	Ankita Sharma
14	304/2020/08769	Moanaro Ao
15	304/2020/10478	Anjan Sharma
16	304/2020/09121	Anukul Prakash Anurag
17	304/2020/09213	Tashi Dondup
18	304/2020/09364	Mondita Athparia
19	304/2020/14168	Priyanka Hazarika
20	304/2020/11288	Arunava Bhar
Date: 25th August 2020		
		0 AM – 1:00 PM
Sl. No.	Application No.	Name of the Applicant
21	304/2020/10719	Jeet Kumar Brahma
22	304/2020/10963	Anindita Borah
23	304/2020/11050	Avnee Gaur
24	304/2020/11992	Mirmili Hansepi
25	304/2020/15256	Ujjiban Kakati
26	304/2020/11311	Nayan Jyoti Mazumdar
27	304/2020/17119	Pinak Pani Baruah
28 29	304/2020/13089 304/2020/18096	Pranab Jyoti Talukdar
30	304/2020/14054	Hari Prosad Roy Pritismrita Choudhury
30		
Date: 25 th August 2020 Time: 2:30 PM – 5:30 PM		
CI N		
Sl. No.	Application No.	Name of the Applicant
31	304/2020/16706	Rohit Sinha
32	304/2020/15099	Anuron Deka
33	304/2020/16870 304/2020/17501	Subhrajyoti Ghosh
35	304/2020/17301	Anirban Mukherjee Prasenjit Barman
36	304/2020/18133	Trisha Rani Das
37	304/2020/18331	Ankita Bhowal
38	304/2020/18173	Niranjan Kumar Y V
39	304/2020/18615	Rajmoni Chetia
40	304/2020/19747	Phibarisha Sohtun
41	304/2020/20689	Dipanka Saikia
1.1	201,2020,20007	

Sd/ HoD