तेजपुर वि (केंद्रीय

तेजपुर विश्वविद्यालय / TEZPUR UNIVERSITY

(केंद्रीय विश्वविदयालय /A Central University)

• कुलाध्यक्ष का सर्वोत्त म विश्वविद्यालय पुरस्कार, 2016 और एनआईआरएफ़ भारत रैंकिंग 2016: नं. 05

• Visitor's Best University Award, 2016 and NIRF India Rankings 2016: No. 05

परीक्षा नियंत्रक का कार्यालय / OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

तेजप्र-784028 :: असम / TEZPUR-784028 :: ASSAM

F.11-4/6/2003 (Acad)/

Date:17/08/2020

NOTIFICATION

Dated 17th August, 2020

Subject to verification of original documents and satisfaction of the minimum requirement of qualification, the following candidates of merit list are provisionally selected for admission to B. Tech in Electrical Engineering (lateral entry) for the Academic session 2020-21. If any candidate of the merit list does not take admission by paying fee, then the candidates of waiting list will get chance for admission.

The candidates of the merit list (not waiting list) are hereby informed to deposit the prescribed amount of fee Rs 34243.0 0 /- towards fee of 1st semester by 24th August, 2020 (12.00 noon) through State Bank Collect of SBI website. They will have to send the fee receipt to the Head of the Department of EE by e-mail at: manab@tezu.ernet.in for his information.

The admitted students are required to attend online classes immediately. They will have to produce all original certificates, such as pass certificates, mark sheets, non-creamy layer certificate in case of OBC-NCL category students, migration certificate and submit self-attested copies of all these documents by 15th October, 2020. In case any of the certificates is found to be invalid, the admission will be cancelled. The candidates, who are unable to submit the certificates of the qualifying examination due to the delay in declaration of results, will have to submit the required certificate by 31st December 2020 failing which the admission will be cancelled.

Sd/-Controller of Examinations

Provisional List of Selected and Wait Listed Candidates

MERIT LIST: Unreserved

S.No	Name of the Applicant	Category
1	Tanushree Dutta	GENERAL
2	Rani Lahon	OBC (CL)

MERIT LIST: (OBC-NCL)

S.No	Name of the Applicant	Category
1	Dimpi Bora	OBC NCL

WAIT LIST: Unreserved

S.No	Name of the Applicant	Category
1	Hridishmita Medhi	GENERAL
2	Sakib Ali Chowdhury	GENERAL
3	Daiji Das	SC
4	Himangshu Lahkar	EWS
5	Rituraj Gogoi	OBC NCL
6	Sushanta Saikia	OBC NCL
7	Nisita Baishya	SC
8	Afsar Hussain	GENERAL

WAIT LIST: OBC-NCL

S.No	Name of the Applicant	Category
1	Rituraj Gogoi	OBC NCL
2	Sushanta Saikia	OBC NCL
3	Udit Chetia	OBC NCL
4	Prabir Prayash Saikia	OBC NCL