

## तेजप्र विश्वविद्यालय / TEZPUR UNIVERSITY

### (संसद के अधिनियम दवारा स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविदयालय)

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament)

### परीक्षा नियंत्रक का कार्यालय / OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

तेजपुर - 784028 :: असम / TEZPUR - 784028 :: ASSAM

No. F.13-5/5/2004(Acad)/ 1683

#### **NOTIFICATION**

Dated: 05.1.2018

Subject to verification of original documents and satisfaction of minimum requirements of qualifications, the candidates listed below at (A) based on TUEE-2017 followed by a Personal Interview and (B) JRF qualified candidates are selected provisionally for admission to the Ph.D. programme in the Spring Semester, 2018. The selected candidates will be required to report for admission to the Heads of the concerned departments at 9:30 a.m. on January 16, 2018.

The presence of the candidate at the time of admission is mandatory. He/she will be required to bring the following documents in original for verification and self-attested copies for submission at the time of admission, if not submitted earlier.

- 1. Pass certificates and marksheets/grade cards of all Board/Council/University examinations starting from HSLC.
- 2. Migration certificate from the University/ Institutions last attended.
- 3. Valid certificate of UGC-CSIR NET-JRF.
- 4. HSLC Certificate for age proof.
- 5. Caste certificate from the appropriate authority, if applicable.
- 6. Valid OBC-NCL certificate issued by the competent authority, if selected under OBC-NCL category.
- 7. No Objection Certificate from the principal investigator, if applicable.
- 8. Three copies of Passport size photograph.
- 9. The candidates shall fill their Anti Ragging Affidavits online as per the UGC guidelines through the portal "http://amanmovement.org/form" and submit printout of the affidavits with the signature of the candidate and parents/ guardian to the office of the undersigned after the admission. The candidates are advised to visit the website <a href="www.ugc.ac.in">www.ugc.ac.in</a> or <a href="www.ugc.ac.in">www.tezu.ernet.in</a> for UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009.

The provisionally selected candidates shall deposit the <u>admission fee</u> (i.e. fees of first semester) online through <u>State Bank collect</u> and produce auto generated receipt at the time of admission, or they may deposit the prescribed fee through prescribed <u>Bank Challan</u> in the 'State Bank of India Power Jyoti Account of Tezpur University (i.e. a/c Number is 31223174021). They may also deposit the prescribed fees through Paytm (free of charge) for which a link will be provided shortly.

<u>It may be noted that the JRF qualified candidates will claim their fellowships from UGC/CSIR</u>. A limited number of Institutional fellowships for non-JRF candidates may be provided subject to availability of fund.

NO SEPARATE CALL LETTER WILL BE ISSUED TO THE CANDIDATES FOR ADMISSION.

Issued with due approval.

Sd/-(L. Boral) Controller of Examinations

# A. <u>List of provisionally selected candidates based on TUEE-2017 & Personal Interview for admission to Ph.D. Programme (Spring Semester, 2018):</u>

Department	Name of the candidates	Category of Candidature
Chemical Sciences	Ms. Hiya Talukdar (Open)	Full Time
Molecular Biology & Biotechnology	Mr. Sanjiv Das (OBC-NCL)	Full Time
Physics	Ms. Lavina Sarma (Open)	Full Time
Physics	Mr. Dhrubajit Kalita (Open)	Full Time
Physics	Mr. Amarjyoti Das (OBC-NCL)	Full Time
Physics	Mr. Ankur Singha (Open)	Full Time
Physics	Mr. Bhaskar Jyoti Borah (Open)	Full Time
Physics	Mr. Siddhartha Phukan (Open)	Full Time
Food Engineering & Technology	Mr. Purba Prasad Borah (Open)	Full Time
Food Engineering & Technology	Ms. Urbashi Neog (OBC-NCL)	Full Time

# B. <u>List of provisionally selected candidates with valid JRF & Personal Interview for admission to Ph.D. Programme (Spring Semester, 2018)</u>

Department	Name of the candidates	Category of Candidature
English & Foreign Languages	Ms. Pratishi Hazarika (Open)	Full Time
English & Foreign Languages	Ms. Rashmi Das (SC)	Full Time
Sociology	Mr. Bibal Joy Reang (ST)	Full Time
Business Administration	Ms. Prerana Sarma (Open)	Full Time
Chemical Sciences	Mr. Raktim Abha Saikia (Open)	Full Time
Environmental Science	Mr. Ankit Singhal (Open)	Full Time
Molecular Biology & Biotechnology	Ms. Arpita Devi (Open)	Full Time
Physics	Ms. Chayanika Rabha (ST)	Full Time
Computer Science & Engineering	Mr. Hridayjyoti Deka (OBC-NCL)	Full Time

Sd/-(L. Boral) Controller of Examinations