<u>List of Provisionally selected candidates for admission to Ph.D. Programme (Spring Semester, 2017)</u> (Corrected on 27.01.2017)

Department	Sl No	Names of the candidates with category	Category of research	Remarks
Electronics & Communication Engineering	1.	Mr. Tauseef Ahmed (GEN)	Full Time	
	2.	Ms. Jyotisikha Deka (GEN)	Full Time	May be admitted subject to production of released order from her employer at the time of admission.
	3.	Mr. Nrusingha Charan Pradhan (OBC-NCL)	Full Time	
Energy	4.	Mr. Nilutpal Bhuyan (GEN)	Full Time	
	5.	Ms. Kaushik Saikia (GEN)	Full Time	
Chemical Sciences	6.	Mr. Anup Choudhury (GEN)	Full Time	
	7.	Ms. Juri Goswami (GEN)	Full Time	
	8.	Mr. Dhiraj Dutta (GEN)	Full Time	May be admitted subject to production of released order from his employer at the time of admission.
	9.	Ms. Chiranjita Goswami (GEN)	Full Time	
	10	Ms. Jonali Das (GEN)	Full Time	
Physics	11	Mr. Pritam Das (GEN)	Full Time	
	12	Mr. Rajesh Saikia (GEN)	Full Time	
	13	Ms. Nayana Gautam (GEN)	Full Time	
	14	Ms. Devalina Sarmah (GEN)	Full Time	
	15	Mr. Ankur Nath (OBC-NCL)	Full Time	
	16	Ms. Moumita Dakua (SC)	Full Time	
	17	Ms. Namita Ojah (SC)	Full Time	

Note: Financial Assistance to the candidates of Sl nos. 13, 14 and 17 will be provided from the projects and other sources by the concerned Department. Other candidates will be provided Institutional Fellowship.

Issued with due approval.

(L. Boral) Controller of Examinations