

तेजपुर विश्वविद्यालय / TEZPUR UNIVERSITY (संसद के अधिनियम दवारा स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविदयालय)

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament)

परीक्षा नियंत्रक का कार्यालय / OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

तेजपुर - 784028 :: असम / TEZPUR - 784028 :: ASSAM

No. F.13-5/5/2004(Acad)/ 2406

NOTIFICATION

Dated: 8.1.2016

Subject to verification of original documents and satisfaction of the minimum requirements of qualifications, the following candidates are selected provisionally for admission to the Ph.D. programme in the Spring Semester, 2016. The selected candidates will be required to report to the Heads of the concerned departments at 9:30 a.m. on January 18, 2016 for admission.

The presence of the candidate at the time of admission is mandatory. In case a candidate fails to report for admission on the specified dates he/ she will forfeit his/ her chance for admission. He/she is required to bring the following documents in original for verification and self-attested copies for submission at the time of admission, if not submitted earlier.

- 1. Pass certificates and marksheets/grade cards of all Board/Council/University examinations starting from HSLC.
- 2. Migration certificate from the University/ Institutions last attended.
- 3. Certificate and score card of UGC-CSIR NET-JRF/LS/GATE, M.Phil., SET-LS etc., if applicable.
- 4. HSLC Certificate for age proof.
- 5. Caste certificate from the appropriate authority, if applicable.
- 6. Valid OBC-NCL certificate in the *prescribed format* issued by the competent authority, if selected under OBC-NCL category.
- 7. No Objection Certificate from the principal investigator, if applicable.
- 8. Three copies of Passport size photograph.
- 9. The candidates shall fill their Anti Ragging Affidavits online as per the UGC guidelines through the portal http://amanmovement.org/form and submit printout of the affidavits with the signature of the candidate and parents/ guardian to the office of the undersigned after the admission. The candidates are advised to visit the website www.ugc.ac.in or www.ugc.ac.in or www.ugc.ac.in or ugc.ac.in or www.ugc.ac.in or ugc.ac.in or www.ugc.ac.in or ugc.ac.in or <a hr

The selected candidate shall deposit the <u>prescribed amount of fee</u> through the prescribed bank challan in the State Bank of India Powerjyoti a/c of Tezpur University (Account No.31223174021) from any branch of SBI and produce a copy of the challan with journal number, signature of the Bank official and seal of the Bank at the time of admission.

NO CALL LETTERS WILL BE ISSUED TO THE CANDIDATES FOR ADMISSION

List of Provisionally selected candidates for admission to Ph.D. Programme (Spring Sem), 2016)

GENERAL

DEPARTMENT	S.N.	NAME OF THE CANDIDTES	CATEGORY OF
			CANDIDATURE
Business Administration	1.	Ms. Pradipta Bordoloi	Full Time
Computer Science and Engineering	2.	Ms. Nilakshi Devi	Full Time
Civil Engineering	3.	Mr. Biswajit Bhagowati	Part Time
	4.	Mr. Rituraj Buragohain	Part Time
Electronics and Communication Engg	5.	Mr. Angshuman Sharma	Part Time
Mechanical Engineering	6.	Ms. Anindita Sharma	Full Time
Chemical Sciences	7.	Mr. Mukesh Sharma	Full Time
	8.	Ms. Bagmita Bhattacharyya	Full Time
Mathematical Sciences	9.	Mr. Subha Pal	Full Time
Molecular Biology and Biotechnology	10.	Ms. Nikita Bora	Full Time
	11.	Mr. Dipanjan Banerjee	Full Time
	12.	Mr. Aparup Patra	Full Time
	13.	Ms. Saynaz Akhter Choudhury	Full Time
	14.	Mr. Nibir Ranjan Parasar	Full Time
Physics	15.	Ms. Bhagyalakhi Baruah	Full Time
	16.	Mr. Nilutpal Bora	Full Time
English & Foreign Languages	17.	Ms. Jugasmita Das	Full Time
Sociology	18.	Ms. Ankita Bhattacharyya	Full Time
	19.	Ms. Navarupa Bhuyan	Full Time
Environmental Science	20.	Mr. Shyam Lochan Bora	Full Time

OBC - NCL

DEPARTMENT	S.N.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATES	CATEGORY OF CANDIDATURE
Molecular Biology and Biotechnology	1.	Ms. Sapna Mayuri Borah	Full Time
English & Foreign Languages	2.	Mr. Khammoun Phukan	Full Time

SCHEDULED CASTE (SC)

DEPARTMENT	S.N.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATES	CATEGORY OF CANDIDATURE
Civil Engineering	1.	Mr. Abhishek Das	Part Time
Mechanical Engineering	2.	Mr. Prabin Haloi	Part Time

SCHEDULED TRIBES (ST)

DEPARTMENT	S.N.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATES	CATEGORY OF CANDIDATURE
		CANDIDATES	CANDIDATURE
Electronics and Communication Engg	1.	Mr. Rewrewa Narzary	Full Time
Energy	2.	Ms. Bibha Boro	Part Time
Food Engineering & Technology	3.	Ms. Emnunhoi Haokip	Full Time
Sociology	4.	Mr. Ransaigra Daimary	Full Time

Issued with due approval.