TEZPUR UNIVERSITY

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament)

OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

TEZPUR – 784028 :: ASSAM

NOTIFICATION Dated 5.09.2015

(Select list for PhD Admission under Visvesvaraya PhD Scheme)

Subject to verification of original documents and satisfaction of the minimum requirements of qualifications, the following candidates are selected for provisional admission to the Ph.D. programme in the Department of Electronics and Communication under the Visvesvaraya PhD Scheme Sponsored by DeitY, MCIT, Govt. of India. The selected candidates will be required to report to the Head of the concerned department at 9:30 a.m. on 9. 9.2015 for admission.

The presence of the candidate at the time of admission is mandatory. He/she is required to bring the following documents in original for verification and self attested photocopies for submission at the time of admission.

- 1. **Pass certificates** and **mark sheets / grade cards** of all Board / Council / University examinations starting from HSLC.
- 2. **Migration** certificate from the University/ Institutions last attended.
- 3. Certificate and score card of UGC-CSIR NET-JRF/LS/GATE, M. Phil., SET-LS etc., if any.
- 4. HSLC Certificate for age proof.
- 5. Valid OBC-NCL certificate issued by the competent authority, in case of the candidates selected under OBC (NCL) category.
- 6. No Objection Certificate from the principal investigator in case of project staff.
- 7. Three copies of Passport size photograph.
- 8. The selected candidate shall deposit the *prescribed amount of fee* through the prescribed **bank challan** in the State Bank of India Powerjyoti a/c of Tezpur University (Account No.31223174021) at SBI, Tezpur University campus on the day of admission and produce the copy of the challan with journal number, signature of the Bank official and seal of the Bank at the time of admission.

Sl.	Name of the candidate	Category	Fees to be deposited.
No.			
1	Hiranya Ranjan Thakur	General	Hosteller: 21850/-
2	Purnima Kumari Sharma	General	Non hosteller:
3	Rakcinpha Hatibaruah	OBC (NCL)	14350/-
4	Hilly Gohain Baruah	OBC (NCL)	

NO CALL LETTER WILL BE SENT TO THE CANDIDATES SEPARATELY.

Sd/-(L. Boral) Controller of Examinations