

तेजप्र विश्वविद्यालय / TEZPUR UNIVERSITY

(संसद के अधिनियम द्वारा स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय)

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament)

परीक्षा नियंत्रक का कार्यालय / OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

तेजपुर - 784028 :: असम / TEZPUR - 784028 :: ASSAM

No. F.13-5/5/2004(Acad)/565-A

Dated : July 1, 2015

NOTIFICATION

Subject to verification of original documents and satisfaction of the minimum requirements of qualifications, the following candidates are selected for provisional admission to the Ph.D. programme of the university in the Autumn Semester, 2015. The selected candidates will be required to report to the Head of the concerned department at 9:30 a.m. on July 22nd / 23rd, 2015 for admission.

The presence of the candidate at the time of admission is mandatory. In case a candidate fails to report for admission on the specified dates he/ she will forfeit his/ her chance for admission. He/she is required to bring the following documents in original for verification and photocopies for submission at the time of admission, if not submitted earlier.

- 1. Attested copies of **pass certificates** and **marksheets/grade cards** of all Board/Council/University examinations starting from HSLC.
- 2. **Migration** certificate from the University/ Institutions last attended.
- 3. Certificate and score card of UGC-CSIR NET-JRF/LS/GATE, M. Phil., SET-LS etc., if applicable.
- 4. HSLC Certificate for age proof.
- 5. Caste certificate from the appropriate authority, if applicable.
- 6. Valid OBC-NCL certificate in the *prescribed format* issued by the competent authority, if selected under OBC-NCL category.
- 7. No Objection Certificate from the employer (as per the format available in the prospectus), if employed.
- 8. No Objection Certificate from the principal investigator (as per the format available in the prospectus), in case of project staff.
- 9. Court affidavits in non-judicial stamp paper signed by the candidate and parents/guardian and countersigned by the Oath Commissioner (Notary) as per the <u>attached formats</u>. The candidates are advised to visit the website <u>www.ugc.ac.in</u> or <u>www.tezu.ernet.in</u> for UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009.
- 10. Three copies of Passport size photograph.
- 11. The candidates will also be required to submit the attached *undertaking* duly filled in and signed by the candidate and his /her parent/ guardian along with other documents at the time of admission.

The selected candidate shall depoit the <u>prescribed fee</u> through the prescribed <u>bank challan</u> in the <u>State Bank of India Powerjyoti a/c</u> of Tezpur University (<u>Account No.31223174021</u>) from any branch of State Bank of India prior to the date of admission and produce the copy of the challan with journal number, signature of the Bank official and seal of the Bank at the time of admission.

NO CALL LETTERS WILL BE ISSUED TO THE CANDIDATES FOR ADMISSION

Provisionally selected list of candidates for admission

GENERAL

DEPARTMENT	S.N.	NAME OF THE CANDIDTES	CATEGORY OF CANDIDATURE
Chemical Sciences	1.	Ms. Anindita Bora	Full Time
	2.	Mr. Anurag Dutta	Full Time
	3.	Mr. Rajkamal Mohan	Full Time
	4.	Ms. Manali Dutta	Full Time
	5.	Ms. Priyam Bharadwaj	Full Time
	6.	Mr. Plaban Jyoti Sarma	Full Time
	7.	Ms. Mitu Sharma	Full Time
	8.	Mr. Ihsanul Hussain	Full Time
	9.	Mr. Gaurav Gogoi	Full Time
	10.	Mr. Rajarshi Bayan	Full Time
	11.	Ms. Kasturi Sarmah	Full Time
	12.	Mr. Prashurya Pritam Mudoi	Full Time
Physics	13.	Mr. Rakesh Ruchel Khanikar	Full Time
	14.	Mr. Gautam Saikia	Full Time
	15.	Ms. Pranamika Dutta	Full Time
	16.	Mr. Rituraj Dutta	Full Time
Mathematical Sciences	17.	Mr. Deepak Sarma	Full Time
Environmental Science	18.	Ms. Monashree Sarma Bora	Full Time
	19.	Ms. Dipti Gorh	Full Time
	20.	Ms. Rashmi Reka Gogoi	Full Time
	21.	Ms. Parashmoni Bora	Full Time
	22.	Ms. Ankita Paul	Full Time
Molecular Biology and Biotechnology	23.	Ms. Mrigyanka Chakravarty	Full Time
	24.	Ms. Airy Sanjeev	Full Time
	25.	Ms. Rashmi Puja	Full Time
	26.	Ms. Madumita Dey	Full Time
Computer Science and Engineering	27.	Ms. Monisha Devi	Full Time
	28.	Mr. Kaushal Bhardwaj	Full Time
	29.	Mr. Prakash Chauhan	Full Time
	30.	Ms. Barnali Barman	Full Time
Mechanical Engineering	31.	Mr. Anup Jyoti Das	Full Time
	32.	Ms. Dimbalita Deka	Full Time
	33.	Ms. Sweety Mahanta	Full Time
Civil Engineering	34.	Mr. Anup Kaushik Sharma	Part Time
Food Engineering & Technology	35.	Mr. Pallab Kumar Borah	Full Time
	36.	Ms. Juhi Saxena	Full Time
	37.	Mr. Sourav Chakraborty	Part Time
	38.	Ms. Yesmin Ara Begum	Full Time
	39.	Ms. Preeti Sarkar	Full Time

	40.	Ms. Gitanjali Gautam	Full Time
Electronics and Communication	41.	Md. Helal Uddin Mullah	Full Time
Engineering	42.	Ms. Plabita Gogoi	Full Time
Energy	43.	Ms. Mumni Bhattacharyya	Full Time
	44.	Mr. Rabindra Kangsha Banik	Full Time
Mass Communication and Journalism	45.	Mr. Saket Kumar Bhardwaj	Full Time
	46.	Mr. Ankur Kumar	Full Time
Cultural Studies	47.	Ms. Tinam Borah	Full Time
Hindi	48.	Mr. Sunil Kumar Shaw	Full Time
	49.	Mr. Kul Pd. Upadhaya	Part Time

OBC - NCL

DEPARTMENT	S.N.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATES	CATEGORY OF CANDIDATURE
Chemical Sciences	1.	Ms. Himali Horo	Full Time
	2.	Ms. Jayashree Nath	Full Time
	3.	Ms. Hemi Borgohain	Full Time
	4.	Ms. Bably Khatun	Full Time
Physics	5.	Ms. Happy Borgohain	Full Time
Molecular Biology and Biotechnology	6.	Mr. Abhishek Chanda	Full Time
	7.	Ms. Anindita Dutta	Full Time
	8.	Ms. Singamayum Khurshida	Full Time
Food Engineering and Technology	9.	Ms. Khwairakpam Chanu Salailenbi Mangang	Full Time
Energy	10.	Mr. Swagat Chutia	Full Time
Mass Communication & Journalism	11.	Ms. Madhusmita Boruah	Full Time
	12.	Ms. Kumari Pallavi	Full Time
Hindi	13.	Ms. Unmekha Konwar	Full Time
	14.	Ms. Chayanika Saikia	Full Time
	15.	Ms. Aparajita Roy	Full Time

SCHEDULED CASTE (SC)

DEPARTMENT	S.N.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATES	CATEGORY OF CANDIDATURE
Chemical Sciences	1.	Mr. Sameeran Kumar Das	Full Time
Physics	2.	Ms. Papari Das	Full Time
Mathematical Sciences	3.	Mr. Subhajit Giri	Full Time
Computer Science and Engineering	4.	Ms. Tulika Kakati	Full Time
Electronics and Communication Engineering	5.	Mr. Jagat Das	Full Time

SCHEDULED TRIBES (ST)

DEPARTMENT	S.N.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATES	CATEGORY OF CANDIDATURE
Chemical Sciences	1.	Mr. Simanta Doley	Full Time
Energy	2.	Mr. Pilik Basumatary	Full Time

	3.	Ms. Nizwra Boro	Full Time
Civil Engineering	4.	Mr. Chirajyoti Doley	Part Time
Food Engineering and Technology	5.	Ms. Vegonia Marboh	Full Time
Sociology	6.	Ms. Gayatri Borah	Full Time
Mass Communication & Journalism	7.	Mr. Raj Kiran Doley	Part Time

Issued with due approval.

(L. Boral) Controller of Examinations

Copy to:

- 1. Pro-Vice-Chancellor, T.U. for information
- 2. All Deans of Schools, T.U for information.
- 3. Dean, Students' Welfare, T.U. with a request to arrange for hostel admission.
- 4. Heads of the concerned Departments, T.U. for information and necessary action.
- 5. Registrar, T.U. for information.
- 6. Finance Officer, T.U. for information.
- 7. Librarian, T.U. for information & necessary action.
- 8. All wardens of Hostels, T.U. for information & necessary action.
- 9. Secretary to the Vice-chancellor, T.U. for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor.
- 10. Web Master, T.U. with a request to put this notification in the university website.
- 11. Notice Board
- 12. Concerned file

Controller of Examinations