# **IQAC COMMITTEE of Tezpur University (2024-2026)**

## Chairperson (Ex-Officio)

Prof. Shambhu Nath Singh, Vice-Chancellor, Tezpur University

### **Member convener (Ex-Officio)**

Prof. Debendra Chandra Baruah, Director, IQAC & Professor, Department of Energy, Tezpur University External members

Dr. U Suryanarayana Murty, Director, NIPER, Guwahati

Dr. Dev Vrat Kamboj, Director, DRL, Tezpur

Er. Bhaskar Jyoti Phukan, Managing Director of Numaligarh Refinery Limited (NRL)

Dr. Bhupali Kashyap, ACS

#### **Internal Ex-officio members**

Dean, Academic Affairs

Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences

Dean, School of Engineering

Dean, School of Sciences

Dean, School of Management Sciences

Dean, Research & Development

Dean, Students Welfare

Dean, Planning & Development

Registrar

Controller of Examinations

Finance Officer

Director, Malaviya Mission Teacher Training Centre

Director, Centre for Distance and Online Education

President, TUSC

## **Internal members**

Prof. Mrinmoy Kumar Sarma, Department of Business Administration
Prof. Gautam K. Borah, Department of Linguistics and Language Technology
Prof. Utpal Kumar Das, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Nayandeep Deka Baruah, Department of Mathematical Sciences
Dr. Mandakini Baruah, Asst. Prof., Department of Cultural Studies
Dr. Rupjyoti Gogoi, Asst. Prof., Department of Physics