## **IQAC**

## **Tezpur University**

## Minutes of Meeting held on 06 May 2016

## Present:

•	
Prof M Bhuyan, Pro Vice Chancellor', TU	Chairman
Dr B Das, Registrar, TU	Member
Dr L Boral, Controller of Examinations, TU	Member
Prof D Hazarika, Dept of MS	Member
Prof P K Das, Dept of EFL	Member
Prof D P Nath, Dept of Cultural Studies	Member
Dr K U Ahamad, Deptt of CE	Member
Dr R Doley, Dept of MBBT	Member
Dr (Mrs) H Medhi, Dept of EFL	Member
Dr(Mrs) Lakshmi Goswami, BoM member	Member
Dr S C Bhattacharyya, Rtd. Vice-Principal,	
Darrang Coll.	Member
Dr P C Mahanta, Assoc. Prof., Tezpur College	Member
Prof S K Behera, Dept of MCJ.	Special Invitee

Prof U Sharma, Director, IQAC Director and Convener

1. Prof M Bhuyan, Pro Vice Chancellor, started the meeting as the Chairman.

Prof (Mrs) C Goswami, Dept of BA

2. Director IQAC, Prof U Sharma, welcomed the new members, and introduced each of them. He stated that the main purpose of the meeting is to discuss about the preparation of the IQAC for the forthcoming NAAC Peer Team Visit.

Special Invitee

- 3. Director IQAC, presented a report of the IQAC as to be presented to the visiting NAAC Peer Team. The members suggested some modifications, and those were recorded.
- 4. The members suggested that student members should be included in the IQAC Committee like in the previous committee. Members from among guardians of students may also be included.
- 5. The members suggested that IQAC should have information about notable placement of students of different departments in national and international organizations.
- 6. The Director requested the members to be present during the interaction with the NAAC Peer Team during the latter's visit.
- 7. The meeting ended with the Director thanking the Chairman, all the members and invitees.