IQAC COMMITTEE of Tezpur University (2018-2020)

Chairperson (Ex-Officio)

Prof. V. K. Jain, Vice-Chancellor, Tezpur University

Member convener (Ex-Officio)

Prof. D. C. Baruah, Director, IQAC & Professor, Department of Energy, Tezpur University

External members

Ms. Gita Upadhyay, Member, BoM, Tezpur University
Prof. N. C. Talukdar, Director, IASST, Guwahati
Dr. Pankaj Baruah, Director, NERIWALM, Tezpur
Shri Vijay Bagaria, CMD, T&I Pvt. Ltd.
Dr. Joysankar Hazarika, Principal, Darrang College, Tezpur

Internal Ex-officio members

Dean, Academic Affairs

Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences

Dean, School of Engineering

Dean, School of Sciences

Dean, School of Management Sciences

Dean, Research & Development

Dean, Students Welfare

Registrar

Controller of Examinations

Finance Officer

Director, Centre of Inclusive Development

Director, Teaching and Learning Centre

Internal members

Prof. D. K. Saikia, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. M. Barbora, Department of English and Foreign Language
Prof. S. S. Sarkar, Department of Business Administration
Prof. N. Karak, Department of Chemical Sciences
Mr. H. Saikia, Joint Registrar (General Administration)

The term of the members other than Ex-officio members will be for a period of Two (02) years